We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have stayed at this Microtel several times in the past - all for business - and have consistently been quite pleased with the price, friendly staff, quality/cleanliness of the rooms, parking, ease of access to the city and surrounding areas. However, this past stay was in a room that appeared to be freshly remade and was far better than I was expecting. It had a wet bar with bar stools, comfortable love seat with ottoman, open architecture, nice new carpet, and was spotless to boot. I have traveled extensively on business for many years and only twice have I walked away from a stay and honestly felt like I got a much better room than the money I paid for it. This hotel just became that 2nd occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you Spencer for your excellent review of our property (Microtel Inn & Suites in Hoover) and your continued business. Thanks for allowing us to be your choice of lodging in the Birmingham area. we have excellent location and offer beautiful accommodations at a reasonable price with excellent choice for breakfast. We look forward to serve you again and again during your every visit to Birmingham for many years. Please contact the hotel directly so we may take care of your reservations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 594 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

After checking in we notice that the room only had 3 pillows and no blankets or sheets for pull out couch! we notified the front desk and was informed that the hotel "was sold out" of blankets and pillows so i had to drive to a local store and purchase bedding for my kids to sleep with. On day 2 we returned from a soccer game to find we had no clean towels in our room and was informed they were out and in the process of cleaning the dirty one they took out of rooms. This was at 2:45 in the afternoon ....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you Shaun for taking the time in writing this review. We do sincerely apologize for your inconvenience that occurred here at the property. I would like to let you know that this is not our standard and management is working very closely with the Housekeeping department on maintaining standers and protocols that must be met in order to satisfy all of our guest needs. We were definitely sold out and we try best to provide best accommodation, but that's for sure is not our excuse. Again we do sincerely apologize and please contact us directly for your future stay and we will get you discount due to inconvenience you had and to show that we really do care for our guest. Looking forward to see you soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent service from the front desk, and very nice room and property. A little hard to find though and breakfast items were limited.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you J B for choosing our Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover, AL near Galleria!
We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel. We take pride in providing excellent accommodation at reasonable price. We look forward for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was very comfortable and I loved the window seat. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was just right.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Riva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We really appreciate Riva that you have taken the time to let us know about your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Hoover (Galleria Mall). We also appreciate so much the great review you have given us. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service, clean rooms and comfortable stay. We always get compliments for window seat. Like you, many guest really love that window seat. Please contact us directly for your next visit to Hoover/Birmingham and we will take care of your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#41 of 80 in Birmingham
375 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $78 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing