We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to vist grandson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Reviewed December 22, 2013

excellent value, super clean, impeccable housekeeping, comforable beds
the one bedroom suites give you pleanty of room
the staff couldn't have been nicer
we have family in this area, we look forward to out return visit and many more stays
at the Microtel

Room Tip: Hotel is set back from a main highyway, super quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you Phil for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Hoover-Galleria Mall, and for your great comments! We appreciative on the review. We look forward for your next stay and to serve you again soon. Please call us directly and we will be glad to make your reservation personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 628 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We checked into this hotel around 11:45 pm the night before Thanksgiving. We located, booked into and checked into this place after checking out of another place that was unacceptable to my family. The Microtel staff was welcoming, pleasant and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and inviting. I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a place in the Hoover/Bessemer area. My family will definitely rebook into this hotel. A huge compliment to Celita for all of her help and understanding when we checked in at a late hour. She was helpful and personable. She would make a great trainer for front desk clerks! Thank you for a great experience!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you Lorrie for choosing our Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover, AL near Galleria!
We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel. Glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel very much. We take pride in providing excellent accommodation at reasonable price with great customer service. I will let Celita know about your comments. Celita is one of our best front desk person to ensure guest requirements are fulfilled in every aspects. We look forward for your and your family's next stay soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kaylan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 842tracyl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I am a female business traveler and find this hotel to be welcoming, roomy, clean, comfortable and convenient to restaurants. I feel safe which is a high priority to me in where I choose to stay. I return to this hotel each time I need a hotel in this area. I definitely recommend this to any business or casual traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011Sedona2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for your continuous business and your valued feedback of our property! We are glad that we have been your choice of lodging during your business trip to Birmingham area. Our staff takes pride in offering the best customer service and cleanliness of our rooms. Its always great to hear when someone sees that is paying off! We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank WallaceGang
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#47 of 80 in Birmingham
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $79 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing