We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, friendly, good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Love that the beds are triple sheeted! Clean, modern, and spacious rooms. The breakfast had a good selection and the bagels, muffins, etc were individually wrapped. Had Pantene shampoo. Had many little details like that to make our stay much more pleasant. The bed and pillows were comfortable; I ended up leaving my own pillow in the car.

The staff I interacted with were all friendly, which made for a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. Phyllis at the Front Desk was superb. The guest in front of me at check in had some kind of issue, but she was very professional by coming out to the lobby to talk to him quietly and privately. That guest seemed as if the issue had been resolved and was satisfied. I'm glad I was able to witness this because no place is completely issue free (that's life), but it's how staff resolves those issues by being discreet and treating guests with compassion and respect, like the way Phyllis did. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angellzfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for staying and for your time to review Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Hoover-Galleria Mall! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed and liked our place and service. Our staff enjoy the hospitality industry and it shows. I told Phyllis about this review and she was very pleased. That is for sure that we provide excellent amenities and service that other high end hotel provides at higher price. We have a great ratio of repeat guest because of cleanliness and great quality of service we provide at a very reasonable rate. Looking forward to server you better during your next visit to Hoover/Birmingham. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 594 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank gardener5082
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Really clean rooms, I slept well, quiet, plenty of great places to dine. (BBQ) The price was 1/2 of what everyone else charges and the rooms were cleaner and more comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you Leon! We really appreciate that you have taken time to let us know about your stay with us here in Hoover. We appreciate so much the great review you have given us. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation to our guest at a very affordable price. And our location is unbeatable. We look forward for your next stay with us, and please call hotel directly and we will make arrangements for you. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Theodis C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I celebrated my husband birthday in Birmingham and stayed at microtel , the stay was awesome and the staff was very friendly , it was a great experience and I thank microtel for that . The room was also clean and nice . The only thing I can say is the wall is too thin and it was a little noise from guest but overall it was great !! We will be back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexyab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites on great occasion of celebrating your husband's birthday. And very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed every moment at our hotel. That's what we are - "Great place with a great price". Thank you for wonderful comments and look forward for your next stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#41 of 80 in Birmingham
375 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $78 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing