We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really clean rooms, I slept well, quiet, plenty of great...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas, Usa
1 review
“Really clean rooms, I slept well, quiet, plenty of great...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Really clean rooms, I slept well, quiet, plenty of great places to dine. (BBQ) The price was 1/2 of what everyone else charges and the rooms were cleaner and more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you Leon! We really appreciate that you have taken time to let us know about your stay with us here in Hoover. We appreciate so much the great review you have given us. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation to our guest at a very affordable price. And our location is unbeatable. We look forward for your next stay with us, and please call hotel directly and we will make arrangements for you. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    161
    102
    44
    25
See reviews for
184
115
50
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I celebrated my husband birthday in Birmingham and stayed at microtel , the stay was awesome and the staff was very friendly , it was a great experience and I thank microtel for that . The room was also clean and nice . The only thing I can say is the wall is too thin and it was a little noise from guest but overall it was great !! We will be back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexyab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites on great occasion of celebrating your husband's birthday. And very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed every moment at our hotel. That's what we are - "Great place with a great price". Thank you for wonderful comments and look forward for your next stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOL, FL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stopped by enroute to PCB from Memphis. Had a bit of trouble locating hotel. It is across from Applebees and behind Lazy Boy. Decent rooms and breakfast. Would stay there again.

Very friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbMLol_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive for excellence as we know there are several hotel choices when traveling. We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel. We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have been staying at this property for the last 4 years for business when I am in Birmingham. They keep their rooms neat and clean. You need to be on the lookout for the entrance, but for a nice night sleep and near the Galleria....you cannot beat it. I don't even bother looking for other hotels in this area.

I read the other reviews on this property. DO NOT confuse this hotel with the other Microtel in the area. The other one is a nightmare and run by a different owner. This hotel is right next to the Galleria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your continued business and taking your valuable time to write your comment about your experience with us since last four years. We do really appreciate that. We are very dedicated to provide best possible amenities and service so that all guest feel like home away from home at our hotel. Please keep letting us know how we can make your stay better for your future stays, and definitely look forward seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing