We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    177
    112
    47
    30
See reviews for
200
126
56
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room was nice but the carpet was stained and the towels were dingy they looked gray when they should of been white.



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you Belinda for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover (Galleria Mall). We truly appreciate you taking time to review our hotel as our guest's input is highly valuable. Glad to hear that you liked our room, and dearly sorry that few other things didn't meet your expectations. We will take your comments very seriously and will make sure to eliminate the concerns you mentioned. We have good maintenance program in place to wash carpet at regular interval. We hope you will certainly consider us again and we will work extra hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We look forward to being able to serve your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is an extremely good value on a nice place to stay. It was a last minute decision and a good one. The front desk staff was absolutely great. The rooms are furnish well. They are smaller than a normal room but very modern and sufficient for a nice nights stay. I will go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you Connie for choosing and reviewing our Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham in Hoover-Galleria Mall. Our guest truly enjoy our service and accommodation we provide at a reasonable price. Guest satisfaction is our main goal. Our hotel was built with Mircotel's new protocol with modern design. We look forward for you next stay with us. Please call the hotel direct and we will gladly make your arrangements for you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

And probably last. On the positive side the front desk staff were very friendly. For me, this is a max. $60-70 a night motel. The walls are very thin, the amenities are lacking. Our beds were very uncomfortable. We found clothes that someone had left behind in a drawer & cabinet. Breakfast was mini cans of inexpensive juices, prepackaged mini muffins, instant oatmeal, etc. I'm glad we wrote down directions from MapQuest because Jackson Dr. did not come up on our GPS and the motel is set back off the road and difficult to see. For a little more money we can stay at a nicer hotel. Understand that the photos are stock and/or probably taken when the motel first opened. I booked this room because it looked like there was more available in the fitness center than there actually was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfiantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Hoover-Galleria Mall! We appreciative on the review as our guest's input is highly valuable along with how everything from their stay. We are dearly sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory and will be taking immediate actions as we want to consistently ensure every guest has a quality and hospitable stay. We look forward to serve you again. Please call us directly and we will be glad to make reservation taking your criteria in consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing