We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Birmingham
1 review
“Well Managed”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Personable and friendly staff.
The only problem is ingress and egress to the hotel. There needs to be a traffic light for ease of access to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alice U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you Alice of staying at Microtel Inn near Galleria Mall and thanks for taking time to review our property. Glad that you liked everything at our hotel. We agree that Hwy 150 is busy specially during job hours. We look forward for your next visit to Birmingham and stay with us. Please call hotel for any details and for your reservation and we would be more than happy to take care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    173
    110
    45
    30
See reviews for
195
124
55
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery AL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Microtel Hoover for 2 nights. Unexpectedly we had to go to Birmingham for medical issues. We found the hotel on Trip Advisor and reasonable rate. We called the property directly and explained our situation. The associate took 25.00 off the rate. We found the hotel easily. It is located convenient to I 459 and the Galleria. The room was remarkably clean. Flat screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. Breakfast included muffins, bagel, fruit, sweets, yogurt, coffee, milk, and juices. Quiet, clean, comfortable,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for wonderful comments. We want all our guest to feel like home, as well as enjoy amenities we provide at a reasonable rate including wide options for breakfast to choose from. All our rooms are quipped with flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. Please call hotel directly and we will be glad to take care of your reservation personally. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenback
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a very nice place. The staff was nice and very helpful. I would highly recommend. Only disappointment was no waffles at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you Stacey for reviewing and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover, AL near Galleria for your and we appreciate your business! I will pass on your comments to our staff who take pride in their work. Please let us know how we can serve you better during your next stay with us. Just call the hotel direct and we will gladly make your arrangements for you. We are planning to add Waffles to our breakfast. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tupelo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

great location,very easy to all points in area,front desk very friendly and helpful,room very nice,breakfast,i I will return,and definitely recyommend to friends and family there is no pool but the value is there

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent hotel stay and review of our Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover, AL near Galleria! Yes, we have excellent location and offer beautiful accommodations at a reasonable price with excellent choice of hot and cold breakfast. We look forward to serve you again during your next stay with us. Please contact the hotel directly so we may take care of your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing