We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was so noisey from the people upstairs all night...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our room was so noisey from the people upstairs all night and again in the morning - the toilet ran after flushing - and the bathroom door squeeked so badly you didn't want to shut it - I asked at the front desk for them to look at it and fix it while we were out Saturday but guess nothing got done - toilet ran for over an hour while we went out to eat dinner - was very unsettling - not knowing if you would be able to use the restroom and be able to flush! We choose Microtel for a reason but this visit was very disappointing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LARRYM545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 609 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
ENTERPRISE
2
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I originally booked two rooms here based on the high customer reviews. I agree with a couple of previous reviewers that the hotel is not the easiest place to find, especially at night. Check in was fast and the desk clerk was very friendly. Since two of the three in my party have issues walking, I accepted the clerk's choice of having side by side rooms on the ground floor. These rooms were convenient and literally the first two rooms just past the check in counter. Both rooms were adequately furnished but definately looked well used. You can tell when a room has had a high volume of guests and I'm assuming these were used frequently due to the proximity of the front desk. The carpeting was just grimey looking and gave the appearance of being dirty. The furnishings we a bit tatterred and worn. Not to the point of being disgusting, but not what I had expected based on all the reviews I had read. Flat screen TV was nice but channel selection seemed to be a bit limited. WiFi was not working. It took numerous trips to the front desk and several phone calls by her to support in order for it suppossedly to start working again. I say suppossedly because she kept insisting the connection to use was the one labeled "Microtel". Well none of us could ever get logged onto that one even after she said it was fixed. We were both successful however, in finally logging on to another connection that was labeled something else, sounded as if it may have been the supplier link to their WiFi service. Beds were comfortable and room temperature was easy to control and keep consistent. Breakfast offerrings were adequate but would have liked to see more hot selections. Overall, it was an ok stay. As I said before, I had high expectations based on very high reviews I had read before staying. It could very well be other rooms (not used as often) were in better shape. All I can attest to was the room(s) I booked.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickyonejustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Missie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAMES N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing