We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Reviewed July 10, 2011

*Friendly & helpful staff
*Clean and quiet property
* Good rates
* Breakfast was a little skimpy...need more variety & larger cups for coffee
* A little hard to find: staff said that the city restricted signage, and that makes it easy to miss the turn
* Overall, a solid deal, and good pick for the Galleria area

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
Thank RTR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 600 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

We have stayed here several times, it is so clean. It is a pleasure to stay there.
Nice location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Wish all Microtel"s were like this one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiredofdirt36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Including taxes, this room was still under $60.00! It was small, but very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Lisa at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Nice small exercise room and nice continental breakfast. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Good hotel. Reasonably priced. COMFY BEDS & VERY CLEAN!!!! DO NOT confuse with the other MicroTel property. This is the MicroTel you want. I stay for business several nights every month. I have decided to stay here for the forseeable future. Good value and close to anything you could need.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jabronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We recently stayed with our High School Baseball Team. Everyone was nice and willing to help in anyway. Rooms were clean and everything went as planned considering we had 10 rooms for our team and over 15 for our parents we couldn't have asked for anything to go any better.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhall823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

It's only a 15-20 minute drive into Birmingham from this hotel, which worked great for us -- and once you get into Birmingham, there's plenty of street parking everywhere you go. The hotel was also very clean and well-designed. There's free wired and wireless Internet, which made the stay even better for us.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewCapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Just 2 years open, wasn't even in my car navigator, hard to find, but everything was new and nice. Plush towels, firm bed, warm and quiet room, safe. No HBO, mini-fridge or micro, however.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#43 of 80 in Birmingham
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $78 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing