We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greasy fahitas”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #65 of 79 Restaurants in Homewood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greasy fahitas”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

greasy fahitas meat and veggies floating in grease. Only went there close to high way 65
drinks ok service ok not enough tortillas

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    23
    14
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wished we had read the reviews first”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We ate here because Chilis is usually good. This is the worst one I have eaten at. The service is atrocious and that is being too kind. The waiter brought the bill before he bought the main course, he was just about to put it on the table when he said " have I forgotten something " then we waited another ten minutes before they arrived. We ordered dry rub ribs but they bought ribs in sauce. By then we had lost the will to live and just wanted to eat up and get out. The only saving grace was the food was good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheCBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Utmost Terrible Experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Sat at booth by kitchen. Listened to manager bark orders at cooks. Food going out uncooked and sometimes frozen. Food was a step below a fast food burger joint. This place needs help for upper management.

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try someplace else”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Arrived at 8pm, was told there would be a wait, which was fine. Ordered drinks at the bar, and waited. And waited. Checked back at the check-in counter, and was advised that our name was called, we did not answer, so we were scratched. I pointed out that we were standing 12 feet away - not deep into the bar area, but right near the check-in counter. No one really cared if customers ate or not - technically, she fulfilled her duties, by saying our name more or less out loud.

After a brief added wait, our group of five was shown to a table for four. Another "got the job done" - more or less. We made do.

Meanwhile, one of our party had gone to the bar to get refills, soda and beer. This took fifteen minutes. The size of the restaurant's dinner crowd was not large - this wait time was totally unreasonable. But, the bar server technically got the job done by serving drinks at her own pace.

Dinner orders from our group were on the simple side. It was late, we wanted "lighter" and ordered from the appetizer menu section - quesadillas, and Triple Dipper apps.We waited. And waited. Finally, one person's order was delivered. The rest of us waited. and waited. Finally - a cook or manager came out, asking if a quesadilla order could be changed, as they burned our ordered selection. OK, please do something fast. Finally, the remaining food arrived. The adjusted quesadillas were hot, the other food not hot at all.

Meanwhile, with plenty of time on our hands, we were able to observe the restaurant - the dining areas, bar, and men's restroom. Paper, straws, food scraps, you name it - every floor of dining areas. Bar - messy, wet, not being wiped and neatened. Side bar in waiting area, sticky - don't lean on it. Men's room - toilet paper, paper towels and urine on the floor. One soap dispenser and both towel dispensers - empty. Thank heavens at least we had soap for patrons and food handlers.

My biggest mistake of this trip - failure to read TripAdvisor reviews before going to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLandOhDannyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Make sure you have the time...”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

As a party of five we arrived around 6 pm, it wasn't crowded and we left at 8 pm...not by choice. The food was good, the waitress was sweet but something just wasn't right. I have no idea what took so long! The place also needed a good cleaning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinaz494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Birmingham, AL
Birmingham, AL
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing