We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The check-in and check-out people were super friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    90
    84
    40
    26
See reviews for
88
60
39
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We paid $54 for 1 night. That is a big influence for this review. Non-Smoking room smelled like smoke in the hallway. Cigarette burns on the blankets. Everything was very dated but comfortable for the night. Everything was acceptable for passing through and so cheap. I wouldn't stay here again with my wife. Wouldn't care if it was a group of guys.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My overall. stay was good. the only three thing that could have been better. one the size of the rooms ,the WiFi. was slow an it would. kick you out the system ,an last the breakfast. was over very early . 9:00 me an my kids were just waking up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Got in late at night and Betty at the front desk was so friendly it made you feel immediately that you picked the right hotel. After she set the stage for a good stay the room was exactly what we wanted--clean and comfortable. I complimented the manager the next morning and he told me Betty had been there around 25 years. Better keep her another 25 years!!

Room Tip: Room 119 waxcellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randolph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Super 8 Homewood is a little bit out of the way (about 15 mins from the Interstate 20), but easy to find, good value, and clean. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hallways are dark and drab, and the doorways in the hall are practically falling apart. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LaidBackInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homewood
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#44 of 79 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area

Property: Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area
Address: 140 Vulcan Road, Homewood, AL 35209-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Homewood, Alabama, which is centrally located to Birmingham, AL. Our staff is friendly and helpful. Come stay with us and we will direct you to all of the best locations that Birmingham has to offer. All rooms have Free Wireless High Speed Internet. Fitness Center Available. To start your day, try our Super Start Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area Hotel Homewood
Homewood Super 8
Homewood Super Eight
Super Eight Homewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing