We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern decor, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Birmingham Homewood
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern decor, helpful staff”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Lovely, renovated lobby. However, the dining services are limited to breakfast and dinner. We arrived hungry after our flight & found the Bistro wasn't serving meals at that time. The service is excellent. The room is lovely, though the mattress was a little hard for me. I love that I could ask for a feather free room. I asked for a top floor and quiet room. I got that, but there must have been an air-conditioning or other mechanical unit on the roof overhead, so I could hear the hum continuously. One night our lock didn't work, supposedly the battery had to be replaced. They gave us a room to hang-out in while we waited and a free night (didn't ask for it.) However, you would think there would be a way to signal this before the battery goes. Great location, just off 31 and 149, across from Brookwood Mall and away from the roads (can't see the hotel, you need to know it's there.) Pool looked lovely, but weather was cool when we were there, so we never used it.

Room Tip: Second floor may have less a.c. noise than third, as there appear to be units on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spellboundmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    36
    7
    10
See reviews for
43
18
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Most all Courtyard hotels are just alike, and this one had been updated and like most...with one exception..a terrific staff! Everyone was happy, friendly and professional. They had a full house with a mixture of guests and they handled everyone with kindness and efficiency!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarEagleGirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The rooms were cleaned, well lit. Showers actually had some power! Property well kept and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I was there with a basketball team. We had a catered breakfast. The hot food was hot. The cold food was cold. Not always the case on the road.

Room Tip: The indoor rooms were a plus. The lack of an elevator was a drawback. It had a great looking courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopaulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great staff. Manager spencer was great. Was very helpful.. Nice remodel with new lobby is awesome.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrgeorgia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Overall a good experience to stay at the Courtyard. They have a nice lobby with a breakfast bar. The room was good enough to stay comfortably. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dives-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of CO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I only stayed at the hotel one night so I didn't get to experience everything available. The rooms (king room with a sleeper sofa) was small and so was the bathroom. There were 3 of us in the room so it required some juggling to get dressed for our event, but was manageable. There is only one small elevator and it happened to be way at the end of the hall from where we were instead of somewhere in the middle of the hotel. Fine for me, but for those that have trouble walking, it becomes an issue. Again, we managed. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. Had a quick breakfast in the lobby bistro. I was happy to find there was a healthy choice as well as a decent selection of other items on the menu. The staff was extremely kind and several had a wonderful sense of humor. There is an Applebee's right across the street which came in handy after not getting back to the hotel until late and we were all hungry.

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 people make sure you ask for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnolia1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homewood
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
1.0 mi away
aloft Birmingham Soho Square
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
1.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Mountain Brook, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Birmingham Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Birmingham Homewood

Property: Courtyard Birmingham Homewood
Address: 500 Shades Creek Pkwy, Homewood, AL 35209-4418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Birmingham Homewood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Birmingham Homewood Hotel Homewood
Courtyard Homewood
Homewood Courtyard
Homewood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing