We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a little help” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Hamilton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs a little help”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Service was great. Hotel room needs some work. There are a few things that would require little work such as dusting the cords on the lamp so they do not leave black dust '"bunnies" climbing up wall. The directions for using the phone are mildewed inside a plastic sleeve. The wallpaper, peeling off the wall, is taped with masking tape.
The good news, they accept pets over 20 lbs and although a through search was done, no bedbugs were found. Linens were spotless. Bathroom was very clean. Good internet service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smyrnaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions. We have remodeled our rooms and changed staff since your staff. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    34
    14
    16
See reviews for
57
23
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

It was ok, it was pretty quiet, and ok!
Did not like what I found in the bed, hair and blood ... gross.
Had a fridge, Hair blower, Microwave, coffee maker...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are sorry about your experience. We would have been glad to have changed you to another room at no extra charge. We have remodeled our rooms and changed staff since your stay. We would forward to improving your experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

I usually don't write negative comments, but this motel needs to be avoided if possible if traveling through Hamilton AL. Rooms were clean, but very dated. Outside looked like a truck stop. Free breakfast was a JOKE. I was suppose to be from 6 - 9:30. at 8:40, they had run out of coffee. They only had waffle, corn flakes, mini muffins, instant oatmeal, orange juice and fruit punch. One ice machine for all the rooms outside the office on the ground level. Somethings you do only twice in your life - the first and last - all at the same time. First time here and last time here. Happy Trails.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanEMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are very sorry about your experience. We now have truck parking behind our hotel. We have changed our staff, and ANY staff will be happy to make more coffee during breakfast hours. We have updated our rooms. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

On 8/14/2010 we arrived to rent two rooms for a night. Room's 110 & 113.After renting the room we left and took care of what we had to do and arrived back at the hotel at 11:30pm. Being tired and exausted we got ready for bed and all got tucked in and shut off the lights. We did not notice anything at first but then shortly after day break we started feeling something biteing us. We then got up and pulled back the covers to notice not only little red bed bugs but fleas as well. We all had bites either on our ankles, under our eyes or arms. I walked down to the office to notify the clerk of this matter and he came down to see for himself. I showed him and gave him the bedbugs in a cup of water and showed him the blood stains from the bugs on the sheet. I called the owner of the establishment to see if he would refund my money to treat my clothing and health needs of my family whom has now been subjected to the filth of this motel and he was extremely rude and yelled saying no refund and hung up on me. I do not recommend you staying here if you want to protect your family as this owner only cares about nothing else but your money. We paid $159.18 for bed bugs. How much will you pay for yours????

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank justme087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are extremely sorry for your experience. We assure you and the general public that our establishment does not have bed bugs. But, to reassure anyone...since your stay, our rooms have been remodeled and our staff has been changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

I am a youth leader and our youth group stays here all the time to go to The Ramp in Hamilton. It isn't a 5 star resort, but we stay here for the gatherings, so it does just fine. The staff is always friendly, and willing to serve. We have some youth and leaders alike that have allergies to cigarette smoke, (I being one of them) and so if all they have is smoking rooms left, they clean it and steam everything real good for us. I stayed in a smoking room the last time we were there, and I couldn't even notice at all because they did such a good job. The floor was still a little damp, but dried out nicely.

The only problem I personally have experienced there is the air conditioning. It is a little outdated but works just fine. Just be careful when using the heat; it was extremely cold one time when we stayed there, and we had the heat on all night, pretty high...it doesn't go off or on, it stays on when you put it on. We all woke up with stuffy noses and sore throats.

I've never seen any bugs whatsoever, and I have stayed there a total of about 6 or so times.
Breakfast is a little humble and carb-heaven, but there is always plenty of it. Cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal, various juices, and WAFFLES.

I recommend while staying in Hamilton, you visit The Ramp and eat at Dolley's! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likearushingriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for all of your nice comments! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

We have stayed in many hotels from Florida to Alabama and the staff here is the most professional and kind. We drove in from florida and arived at 4:30am and was able to check in at that time because they had avalibility. The rooms was nice, clean, and we heard no noise very quiet. If your driving through Hamilton, AL this is the one to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for all the nice things you said about us! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed in Hyatt Regency in Kansas City, MO the night before, and yet surprisingly, we were NOT disappointed at this Days Inn, not very excited either of course. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair blow dryer, iron board, free wireless internet and breakfast, it had everything we needed even though we overslept and didn't make to the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IHateEconoLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words back in 2009! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
2.0 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winfield
Hampton Inn Winfield
#1 of 2 in Winfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
11.8 mi away
No photo provided
Relax Inn Guin
#2 of 2 in Guin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Property: Days Inn Hamilton
Address: 1849 Military Street South, Hamilton, AL 35570
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing