We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed 4 days”
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hamilton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a newly built hotel, very clean, willing employees. We first noticed when we walked in the Queen size bed was not as large as ours at home. We do not recommend this size room for Senior Adults, too small. It would best suit one person business class. The location is difficult to get into and out of due to toll road. Front-desk not knowledgeable about toll road, how to get around in Round Rock. Lots of employees but none seem to know about the local area. We would give a higher rate were not for on-going problem between Microtel & U.S. Post Office for non-delivery of 6 family greeting cards were never delivered to even one person till this date all most three weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ROBERTEP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Your kind words are much appreciated! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 129 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Slightly off the main route I found this Days Inn tucked behind buildings on the main road. Furst impressions were not too bad, the welcome friendly. Open the door to quite a nice room, clean and well presented. The bed was comfortable, large and with plenty of pillows. chatted to the owner over my usual Frostied Flakes and a cup of tea, a pleasant man. And an affordable stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I went to a family reunion In Hamilton, AL Last week. We booked this hotel sight unseen for 3 nights. Let me tell you I will never stay there again. The only good thing was the bed. The pool wasn't open and there were spiders everywhere. We had cricket's in our room that kept waking us up all night..it was not well cleaned and half the staff did not speak english well. We had two bath towels, two hand towels, and two wash cloths. The carpet was dirty and the breakfast was nothing to tell you about. The door had a gap in it. It advertised new rooms, but we sure didn't have one. The desk chair was broken and would tip. Go down the road, anything has got to be better then this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank womanwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are extremely sorry about your experience. We have changed all staff, including cleaning staff, since your stay. We would look forward to improving your experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My famly and I stayed here for one night around the Christmas 2011 holiday and were very pleased! They recently updated their rooms and we stayed in one of those. Everything looked very new. The towels were nice and plush, there was plenty of sink room, and there was a nice size refrigerator in the room. The only thing I would leave a negative comment about would be the ironing board cover, it was very dirty and I would not have laid my clothes on it. They need to either be washed periodically or replaced. Other than that the room was fine. Also, this hotel is only a little way from the interstate, so if you're looking for a QUIET area with no noise from the interstate, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deebeeinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and suggestions! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stopped at this hotel - late at night just to get a nights sleep and move on. We requested a non-smoking room but it smelled horrible. We thought we could handle the smell until we went into the bathroom and saw the mold on the ceiling. We packed up the kids and requested our money back. They did refund the money. We had to drive a couple more hours but it was so worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are very sorry about your experience. We have since remodeled our rooms and changed staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Service was great. Hotel room needs some work. There are a few things that would require little work such as dusting the cords on the lamp so they do not leave black dust '"bunnies" climbing up wall. The directions for using the phone are mildewed inside a plastic sleeve. The wallpaper, peeling off the wall, is taped with masking tape.
The good news, they accept pets over 20 lbs and although a through search was done, no bedbugs were found. Linens were spotless. Bathroom was very clean. Good internet service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smyrnaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your suggestions. We have remodeled our rooms and changed staff since your staff. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

It was ok, it was pretty quiet, and ok!
Did not like what I found in the bed, hair and blood ... gross.
Had a fridge, Hair blower, Microwave, coffee maker...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are sorry about your experience. We would have been glad to have changed you to another room at no extra charge. We have remodeled our rooms and changed staff since your stay. We would forward to improving your experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
82 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winfield
Hampton Inn Winfield
#1 of 2 in Winfield
345 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
11 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Address: 1849 Military St S, Hamilton, AL 35570-6618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $65 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing