We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms on the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms on the lake”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My daughter and I found ourselves in the area and all the hotels in Huntsville were booked, so we reluctantly drove to Guntersville. Well we were so glad we did! We had a room on the lake with a beautiful view. The room was clean and much nicer than we expected. The front desk workers were very friendly and helpful and the price was right. We enjoyed eating at the Oyster House nearby and the town of Guntersville is charming.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dailywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    105
    62
    34
    15
See reviews for
109
104
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel at least a 1/2 dozen times over the years when it was a Holiday Inn. The Best Western upgrades are awesome from the size/type of TVs to the newly remodeled bathrooms and living areas. it is trully beautiful and clean. They added elevators to access the 2nd floor which was quite a hike. The reformation of the pool area is so open and spacious. And the lake views are just breath taking. It is a bit pricey for where it is located but I willingly pay the higher price to stay at such a nice place. You also have lake access to put your boat in and piers to tie up to. Very convenient and classy! The staff appeared young and shy so they could use some customer service building skills on being more friendly but I do believe it is an issue in the hospitality industry as a whole. Love the place and will stay again.

Room Tip: ask for lakeview rooms & away from the pool area if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarmthSeekerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
636 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 989 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Having just picked up my GF from Atlanta this was a good place to stop. I am glad we picked the Best Western. We checked out other hotels/motels in the area and this to us is one of the best (with Hampton Inns). We were delighted to see our room was on the 1st floor (2nd floor to Americans?) with a balcony that had an uninterrupted view of the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our (adequate) breakfast at the table in the morning sun with a great view.

The room was as usual...no surprises. Large clean and comfortable. It made for a good nights sleep. Reception was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Hotel accomodations are great, But, it's the view that is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texascallie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is a great place to stay if you get a lakefront room- very relaxing and excellent dollar value. This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel but it still has a lot to offer. The restaurant has excellent food and service. Its just a great place to hangout on a lake.

Room Tip: get a lakefront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigLeprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

What a charm of a property sitting lakeside! Clean, well appointed rooms. Great service. Good food in the full service restaurant on site. Definitely book a lakeside room if you can (availability is limited of course so book in advance)! Very nice pool area and playground as well for children. Nice touches throughout. The management and staff should be commended for a job well done!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed here for a week while fishing a tournament on Lake Gunteresville. The staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was great. We were very glad we chose this hotel as it was easy to park a truck and boat in their lot ,They also have overnight security, so we didn't have to unload the rods and reels every night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guntersville
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 5 in Guntersville
388 reviews
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#3 of 4 in Albertville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
51 reviews
13.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Boaz
Econo Lodge Boaz
#1 of 3 in Boaz
7 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lake Guntersville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville

Property: Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
Address: 2140 Gunter Avenue, Guntersville, AL 35976-2114 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Guntersville Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Guntersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast to all Wyndham Reward Members! Ask our Guest Service Agent at check in about the reward program and the free breakfast each day of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guntersville
Guntersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing