We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean, quite, and secure. Everything works, and you don't have to even think about the hotel being a problem, leaving you to concentrate on enjoying your stay. The internet service is fast and free, everything is clean, and Landry's seafood is next door. The hotel also has a great view of the lake from most rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    85
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
122
100
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The price was pretty good for the quality of the room! Wonderful and accommodating staff! Great breakfast and wonderful air conditioning! The parking was very helpful because I had a boat and there were plugin station all over to charge up the batteries if needed! Bed was very comfortable and clean. Water pressure in the shower was great and there were plenty of clean towels!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adell, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Guntersville, AL to attend a wedding. The accommodation were wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel. Working with Faye Smith was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ricky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The room was excellent in all aspects. It was very clean, furnishings were very nice, breakfast was wonderful. We felt very secure in our room and we had a boat which we felt very safe with leaving it without supervision at night. All of the staff was very nice from the desk to the room service to the breakfast. The front desk staff also recommended a wonderful place to eat that we thoroughly enjoyed. Would recommend this place to anybody that needs to stay in the Gunterville area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were in Guntersville, AL for a baseball tournament, so this location couldn't have been any better. It's right on the lake, with boathouses available for rent as well! The restaurant next door even gives a 10% discount to guests of the hotel, and the food was very good! We will be back to Guntersville! Beautiful town and lake area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dschearer30907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was there for two nights on business and the room's décor was very dated, the comforter on the bed was hard and not soft. One of the face clothes in the bathroom had hair on from a previous guest, I laid it to the side hoping they would notice and replace it and the cleaning staff put it back in the same spot with a new bar of soap the next day. Despite all that, my biggest complaint was the 2 -inch roach that was crawling across the wall as I was trying to get dressed, after I called someone from the cleaning staff it was removed it, but that is simply not acceptable, this was the worse Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: I do not have a tip to share
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here because our boys were competing in a swim meet in town. Nice hotel, view of Lake Guntersville. Everything we needed for an overnight in between competition days. Would definitely recommend looking into this property if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guntersville
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#4 of 4 in Albertville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Boaz
Econo Lodge Boaz
#1 of 3 in Boaz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lake Guntersville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Guntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Guntersville

Property: Hampton Inn Guntersville
Address: 14451 US Highway 431, Guntersville, AL 35976-2529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Guntersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Guntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Guntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Guntersville Hotel Guntersville
Guntersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing