We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Good but for Credit card cahrge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Remlap, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All Good but for Credit card cahrge”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Made reservation. Checked in. No problems. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Paid cash @ check in. Still put charge pending on my debit card. Said it would clear in 5-7 days. Excuse me. $309.00 tied up for 5-7 days because of their screw up. Very disappointing! Sais they would fix it. Yeah right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn, Lake Guntersville. I apologize for any errors that occured with your billing during your stay and we are working to get this corrected as quickly as possible. It is my understanding that my Manager has addressed this issue already and it should have been resolved recently. If not, please call the hotel directly for assistance at 256-582-4176 and ask for Becca Lang, Assistant General Manager. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this issue so that it can be corrected and avoided in the future. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    88
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
124
104
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here the night of the 20th, upstairs 2 queen bedroom with views of the lake. In town for a funeral, hotel had a bereavement rate of 92 which i thought was a little high. Short blonde headed girl working the desk wasn't friendly at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor Response to your stay at our hotel recently. We are happy that we were able to offer you our bereavement rate during your difficult time which is a 10% savings over normal nightly rates during the time of your stay. I would like to apologize for any unfriendliness/incidents from the staff that you encountered. This has been addressed due to your feedback and hopefully will not occur in the future. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know where we can do better and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabbitt92
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I stay in Hampton Inns often as part of business trips we take. We stayed in the Hampton Inn in Guntersville, AL as part of a leisure trip that we decided to take this past weekend. The location of the hotel is nice. It has a nice view of Lake Guntersville from top of the hill on which it is built. The appearance of the hotel is also nice. The blonde headed girl at the counter, which we had to deal with three times during our stay, was very unpleasant. She needs to find another line of work because she was not friendly or welcoming at all. Our room was a typical Hampton Inn room - clean, nice complimentary internet, all the towels and toiletries fully stocked, etc. Later in the evening, I requested some extra pillows from a brunette girl working the counter, and she was very helpful and friendly. My wife and I ate at the Top of the River restaurant, which is just across the water from the hotel. It was a fun place to eat. We slept well during the night. The bed was comfortable and we only heard a few noises from other guests in the hall during the night. The complimentary breakfast was not quite as large as some of the other Hampton Inns in which we have stayed, but it was fine. The food was good and we were full when we left. When we checked out, the same smug, blonde girl from the previous day was working - again she was not very friendly. Overall, it was a nice stay. We enjoyed Lake Guntersville. It is a beautiful place. We will stay at this same Hampton Inn again if we return to the area and hope that that blonde headed girl no longer works there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and staff. Your feedback is very valuable to us and appreciated. I would like to apologize personally for the unfriendliness of the particular staff you mentioned. This has been addressed and hopefully will not occur in the future. We look forward to your return to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Beautiful location and very nice facility. Staff are always helpful and friendly. Nice variety of breakfast. Easy access. Room was very comfortable. This was our second trip to Hampton Inn Guntersville. Great experience both times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MChesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and compliments regarding our Hampton Inn. It is our pleasure to provide you with a great stay whenever you are in our area. We look forward to having you back with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay and in a great location. The people were very and accomidating to anything I needed. Breakfast was really good. The lobby is really comfy too. I would stay here again for sure. The view over the lake was nice too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your stay here at Hampton Inn Lake Guntersville. We are so happy to be of service to you when you need a place to stay here in Guntersville. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have traveled to this area on business several times. This is beautiful facility with a beautiful location. Very nice stafff, always very helpful. They were remoedling some of the area's on my last trip but the facility was already very nice prior to that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
The staff here at Hampton Inn Lake Guntersville are very pleased to provide you with an excellent stay during your visits to our area. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice place to stay or rest when you are conducting business locally. I can always get a room but usually book online the day before. However there have been days that I came through Guntersville to do business on my way home from Birmingham and I have never had trouble getting a room. Pleasanty quiet and has all I need to rest and get back to work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your valuable input regarding your most recent stay at Hampton Inn Lake Guntersville. It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience while you are staying with us and we appreciate the good things you had to stay. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guntersville
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#3 of 4 in Albertville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Boaz
Econo Lodge Boaz
#1 of 3 in Boaz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lake Guntersville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Guntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Guntersville

Property: Hampton Inn Guntersville
Address: 14451 US Highway 431, Guntersville, AL 35976-2529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Guntersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Guntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Guntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Guntersville Hotel Guntersville
Guntersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing