We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great view!”

Lake Guntersville Resort State Park
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Guntersville
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This restaurant is located in the Lodge of Lake Guntersville State Park and seats over 341 people.
Rome, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, Great view!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

An old Guntersville favorite! Everyone should eat at the park at least once. Best meats ever! And please stay there, the resort is so nice. They have great breakfast too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Layla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    28
    14
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guntersville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
“Off the beaten path and well worth it.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A winding state highway takes you up from the city of Guntersville to this gem of a state park that features campgrounds, cabins and a recently renovated lodge with spectacular view of Lake Guntersville and the Tennessee River. Nature lovers will see plenty of Bald Eagles as well as a deer population that lives at the park.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

What a jewel we have at Lake Guntersville, what a shame that the April 2011 tornado had to hurts so much of it. They are working so hard to repair and replace, please go and visit and support our State Parks! They need us and there are many opportunities to take advantage of with the lake, campgrounds, lodge, resturant, cabins, golf course, hiking, etc.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Christmas at Guntersville State Park”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have made several trips to the state park as we live quite close. It is a beautiful park and the lodge is beautiful. They have good food and the best view of the lake around. We went there for their Christmas buffet and they had a selection of appetizers, entrees, etc. Everything was very good and reasonably priced. I recommend staying there and eating there. It is gorgeous.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Tasty dinner”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Enjoyed our "free" dinner in the dining room overlooking Lake Guntersville. The food tasted fresh and was well prepared. Being a rather slow evening we were able to talk with our pleasant server who filled us in on the area and especially the damage to the park after the storms of April 2011.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Guntersville Resort State Park also viewed

 

Been to Lake Guntersville Resort State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing