We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock House Eatery

Rock House Eatery
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had an excellent meal at the Rock House Eatery in Guntersville. The staff and service were excellent as well. The menu had some really interesting sounding dishes that I will be returning to try. The wine selection was a little limited but well priced. The presentation was good and the atmosphere very comfortable. The meal prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dcmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    56
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Went to eat here while staying at the state park. Was not disappointed at all. I had the shrimp pasta and my wife had the filet mignon. Both were excellent. Looking forward to visiting again soon. Staff was very polite and professional.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Reason to go to Guntersville, Alabama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Service was very personable and knowledgeable.

Outdoor seating in a Southern style. Starters and desserts were our favorites.

We shared; so we had a good range of tastings.

Coming from DC, I was very pleased with the pricing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Blsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia beach, va
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great night with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We came out because our friend Justin was going to be playing outdoor area. We started out inside at the bar. Mike behind the bar is amazing and knowledgeable, friendly, one of the best bar tenders I've had in a while.
We went outside when Justin's set started, and the staff is great, the food is great. We got the appetizers as our meal, but the beer is amazing, food is great. Overall would love I go back again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgriffith150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rock House Eatery, Guntersville Al”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a ladies group for lunch. Service and food was excellent!! Loved their fried green beans
appetizer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock House Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Rock House Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing