We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! How romantic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock House Eatery

Rock House Eatery
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow! How romantic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is one of our favorite date night places. The steaks are heavenly and the service is excellent. I think any resturant that the owner is ALWAYS there keeps a higher level of service. I have never been there and not seen and been greeted by the owner. I'm sure if I ever had a problem, he would handle it. Yummy appitizers. When our child goes with us we still recieve the same welcome and level of service. A++++

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poochiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    56
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Damn fine Pizza and I say hell yes to their Fried Green Maters too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Title says enough! The pizza crust was perfect and the toppings and cheese were excellent. Fried green tomatoes for appetizer was a great choice - unusual sauce, but we liked it! Bread and EVOO to start was the bomb dot com! I love damn Guntersville! This is just one more reason why! -RandyLee.info

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BadgerinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attalla, Alabama
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of Alabama's best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful home converted to cafe has a fresh Alabama air. Always local foods when possibe. I've never left unhappy or disappointed. Steaks, seafood, salads, or pasta! Always cooked to perfection, enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tastetester11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

A quiet and beautiful setting for a wonderfully quiet evening with family or friends. Would not call it "child friendly" but very good!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannahkay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOVE this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

My family celebrated my mom's birthday dinner at this restaurant. It was outstanding! We sat outside and listened to The Love Apples band play (they are also very good). The food was so great! Everything was perfect! We will be back very soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mom4mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock House Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Rock House Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing