We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”
Review of Rock House Eatery

Rock House Eatery
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

After reading reviews, we went to Rock House today for brunch. I couldn't decide between the brunch offerings, so I had all 3 in the Savory Sampler. They were all outstanding, and my husband was so jealous. His sandwich was good, but the French Toast, Quiche, and Tomato Pie were amazing! Beau was a gracious host. We can't wait to go back for dinner, ASAP! I would actually go tonight.......

Helpful?
Thank DFosterTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    63
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Meal for Lunch”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were doing Antique shopping in Guntersville and decided to lunch at Rock House Eatery. It was about 2:00pm and I noticed the place closed at 2:00 for lunch. The Manager or owner I am not sure was very happy to have us and told us no problem at all that we arrived at closing time. We were served an excellent meal and the staff was wonderful. I had the meatloaf special that day and my wife had chicken salad sandwich.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John35080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

On a road trip through Alabama, I stopped here for lunch after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. I wasn't disappointed. The service was excellent, and my waitress even suggested a cheaper alternative for me to get both items that I wanted (fried green tomatoes and Citrus Pecan Salad) without having to order them separately. They were both were very good. I would definitely stop by again if I'm in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindyloujohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens AL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Enjoyed my visit to the Rockhouse. Menu is interesting with lots of variety. Citrus Pecan salad is WONDERFUL. The Red Snapper was very good too, but sides were average. The restaurant is quaint and the service is also very good. I will recommend the Rockhouse to anyone traveling to Guntersville.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LoislaneAthensAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A excellent dinner in a great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We went to Rock House for our two year anniversary. It is a very charming place. The staff was wonderful. The food was great. Everything is reasonably priced, If you are in the Guntersville areas, Rock House is a must visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock House Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Rock House Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing