We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Guntersville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal Inn(Guntersville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Guntersville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Albertville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Kings Inn(Albertville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
97
93
30
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
93
30
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake guntersvilleseafood buffetgreat view of the lakestate park lodgehuge deckback porchon site restaurantbasscatfishnorth alabamafishing tripcoffee makerscreaming eagleprivate balconyfamily reuniontwo queen bedsmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We took advantage of a their "Getting to Know Us" special to enjoy an overnight stay in a very comfortable bluff view room. The $99 special included the room and either breakfast or dinner for two. The setting was ideal. It overlooked beautiful Lake Guntersville and we were fortunate to observe a pair of Bald Eagles actively managing their nest on an island in the lake.

The room had been newly refurbished due to the horrible storms of April 2011. The property and surrounding area have very visible signs of the destruction that took place. Parts of the park were closed at this time as maintenance crews were readying the property for Spring.

Our room was very comfortable. It included a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and even a dvd player. We would have enjoyed the balcony if the weather had been warmer! There is a lobby computer for use and the rooms are WiFi (although the WiFi wasn't working until the next morning.) There are a lot of comfortable areas to sit and relax in the lodge.

The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. We checked out the cabins and the chalets while there hoping for a return visit in the near future.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a bluff view room! Well worth the extra cost which is minimal.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My girlfriends and I got away for a weekend. We were able to rent what the staff called one of the newer chalets. There were 8 of us, we are all great friends, but we didn't feel cramped. The cost per person just could not be beat. We enjoyed the afternoon in the quaint town!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer chalets.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seven8nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

At the Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge there was an award for best park on the water. It seemed truly deserved. We had a family get-together in the fall and it was wonderful. I knew the lodge was on the Tennessee River but was surprised at the mountainside location with the incredible scenic overlook.

You can do some real hiking. Great, winding trails. We were amateurs and overdid it without planning. Take some water or Gatorade along, take your time and enjoy a great hike through the forest.

I loved the architectural design elements of this lodge and the rooms. The food was too good! Outstanding. You'll need to do some more hiking!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our room was a king bed bluff side, the view was amazing. Our second day there we seen 2 eagles flying over the water from our balcony. The room was very clean and cozy. Perfect for couples! We did have a problem with our air getting stuck on cold, but called the front desk and maintenance was there to fix it within 10 minutes. The woman that checked us in was so friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Can't wait to return and take our family, they even have a playground right next to the lodge for the little ones. We seen so much wildlife just being in the park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab_and_blakes_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A reviewer should limit comments to the property, amenities, and service. There is no place in a review for one's prejudices. I found the staff very agreeable. Bad staff and service as well as good staff and service are not bound by region. To bad mouth someone from the North, says more about the reviewer's lack of objectivity than it does about the service at the park.

Room Tip: Get a bluff view. Look at the Guntersville State Park site for last minute deals.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GingerGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews