We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family friendly beach vacation!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sandpiper is located at 1069 West Beach Blvd. (approx. 1.5 miles west of Hwy. 59).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davisfami...
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly beach vacation!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

You cannot beat the location, right on the beach and not far from several great restaurants and local attractions. The staff at Bella Beach Properties is very nice and easy to work with. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed to feel like home while still on vacation. This was our first trip to Gulf Shores but will certainly not be our last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam69665...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beach Condo”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in this condo. The condo is very clean, updated and very comfortable. The kitchen has all the bells & whistles you need, if you are in the mood to cook a meal or two. There was plenty of room for our family of 6.

Its close to the beach, shops and restaurants. There is also a pool which is very nice overlooking the ocean. We loved everything about the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Cottleville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome beach condo”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo has everything that you'd want for a great vacation. Perfect location, beautifully decorated, plenty of space with lots of amenities. We had 4 adults and 2 kids on our annual family vacation. The kids loved having the pool right out next to the beach and thought it was wonderful that they could walk to the ice cream shop! The condo unit itself was very clean and the complex was well maintained. Bella beach properties were very pleasant and easy to work with. We can't wait until next year to come back!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mellow70y...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was a great location and we had a blast.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about the condo. The decor was really nice and the girls loved having their own beds. The only negative was that the toilet in the girls bathroom would not work and no one ever came out and fixed it, after making a few phone calls, still no go.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and our condo! The furnishings and appointments are all new with a beach-chic design in mind. We wanted to make sure everyone has a comfy bed to sleep on with plenty of room after a long day on the beach, so all beds and mattresses are also new (two full sized beds, a king bed, and a sleeper sofa). I sincerely apologize that the sole issue was not dealt with in a timely manner and promise to make it up to you the next time that you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenkisn99
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased with this condo.We stayed July 2-9 2016.. We walked in it was cool, clean and had a at home feeling. My husband and I brought our two young adult kids ages 20 and 22 and they both brought a friend. We had plenty of room and loved being right on the beach!!

Thanks for a great vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and our condo! We take cleanliness very serious and think comfort and décor really set this beautiful condo apart from the rest. Thanks for pointing out that your party of 6 had plenty of room. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future and recommend this beach gem to all of your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie W
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Counting down the days till my next visit”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this condo for a long girls weekend. This condo was so cute and perfect. There was 7 of us and there was plenty of space. The beds and the sofa bed were very comfortable. It was very clean and well maintained. The whole condo property was well taken care of. Property is right on the beach so the private beach access was nice. Location was great because it wasn't far from restaurants and shops. You could walk to the ice cream shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing