We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach House Rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hitmark32...
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach House Rental”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was the second year in a row we rented this Beach House over the 4th of July weekend. We really like this rental and the location. The beach is a short walk away and the house has a great dock on the lagoon. There are lots of extras that come with the rental such as a kayak, fishing poles ( a grille which we didn't use), and beach equipment. The house has good air conditioning, WIFI and a well equipped kitchen. On the down side the Master Bedroom door to the balcony was taped shut so we couldn't use the balcony. Also the room downstairs washing machine didn't work but the upstairs one was fine. So, I'd say minor issues (we didn't contact the owner). I would highly recommend this rental as a great value and enjoyable vacation spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitmark32...
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time during our stay . Beach was a short walk and the dock on the bay was great. Kids enjoyed the kayak, raft and paddle boards. Also used the crab pots. The beach was great, nice sand and the water very clear. House was very nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C
Winona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Loved this rental!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The pictures and information provided about the rental were accurate! The space was great for our two families of four - even though it rained several days when we were there we never felt cramped and there was plenty to do inside the rental as well (games, puzzles, Wifi, and books). Everything was in working order and the master bedroom suite is amazing! The Gulf beach was a short walk and we all had fun fishing and setting traps for crabs on the bay. The house is well stocked (the kitchen had every type of utensil/cooking item we could want - and that is saying a lot since we love to cook!) and there was plenty of outdoor supplies from a grill to kayaks to beach supplies to build a sand castle! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to vacation in the area - especially for the price! (I did a LOT of research prior to booking and this offers a good bang for the buck!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice C
1 review
“We were so bummed out to leave - wanted to stay longer!”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The lower level apt/bathroom was not up to par, but the two upper levels were great! The dock and lagoon were fantastic.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road67878...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family vacation”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

house was very spacious was not aware one of the bedrooms was not attached had its own entry had under age children that could not stay alone in that 6th bedroom was not aware it had its own entry and was not a bedroom in the main house ramp to boat dock had a lot of unstable boards some not at all very unstable for small children or older adults missing boards and Jacuzzi bath tub in master bath did not work

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very spacious close to everything
Liked least: no pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing