We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Brownie Sundae”

Scoops Olde Fashion Ice Cream
Ranked #3 of 13 Dessert in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy Brownie Sundae”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stopped in after dinner one night for a quick sweet bite. Brownie sundae did not disappoint! Moist brownie with lots of fudge. Would recommend for any chocolate lover!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snarfyschmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    96
    43
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I was on vacation in Gulf Shores for 7 days, I went here 4 days.
Great ice cream.

Delicious!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fluffyunicorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasville, mo
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Late night treat”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We love to come here late and night and splurge. I had the peanut butter cup, my husband black walnut, and my step-daughter some caramel something that looked amazing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a must on our trips”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

They have frozen bananas, dipped in chocolate and rolled in peanuts. Need I say more!?! They also have tons of flavors of ice cream, shakes, and just about any ice cream item you could want!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelliMc97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice variety”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

20 flavors of hand scooped ice cream, 4 flavors of soft serve, a variety of frozen treats, and hand dipped frozen bananas. The sundaes are enormous! It is chaotic, but service is quick.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoops Olde Fashion Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Scoops Olde Fashion Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing