We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.”
Review of Sunset Cork Room

Sunset Cork Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Cork Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 162 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Sunset Cork Room is an exciting new concept for the Gulf Coast. We offer unique wines from around the world complemented by beautiful appetizers and exquisite desserts. Our resident Chef Ira Gallon will have your mouth watering and our staff will have you relaxed and at ease. "A little off the beaten path", the Cork Room is an excellent way to escape the typical beach fare and step into a more sophisticated, personal atmosphere. We're also the perfect place to talk over plans with associates or meet up with friends. We offer live acoustic music, soft lighting and a stunning decor.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We made a special trip just to eat here! The food was out of this world and the jazz band playing was wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    23
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foley, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great venue for fine wine & melt in your mouth food!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I just moved to the Alabama gulfcoast recently & have been to the Sunset Cork Room on two different occasions so far. Sunset Cork Room's atmosphere is very appealing, the staff is out of this world nice, & the food & wine is spectactular! Would recommend this venue 10 out of 10 times to all in the Gulfshores, AL. & the surrounding areas as it is well worth the trip. Kudos to the owner & all of her staff, they have a great thing going & believe they will continue to thrive!
Go support the Sunset Cork Room! They deserve it!

Neil T.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casual Fine Dining”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Small, quaint restaurant and great atmosphere. This is not a french fry/fried shrimp kind of place.
We went here for our "Dressy Night Out", but we didn't have to dress up. The owner served us and was very helpful and friendly. This is a wonderful place for just an adult night. They use fresh vegetables from a local farm and fresh cheese from a local vendor. I had the Pizza Margherita (fresh basil, roma tomatoes and cheeses) awesome! I also ordered the Vegetable Pasta that was made with fresh vegetables and marinara topped with parmesan cheese.(Also awesome) My favorite guy ordered the filet with grilled lobster tail and herbed mashed potatoes and a Rudy's salad (iceberg lettuce, kalamata olives, red onion, gorgonzola cheese and tomatoes. Filet was cooked perfect. Lobster tail grilled perfect. Mashed potatoes, delicious! A wonderful list of wines. A totally enjoyable evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best time and food !!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We went early on a Tuesday and made an evening out of it. The food was amazing ! Our servers were the sweetest two ladies ! They had a woman playing guitar and singing , she was good . The best filet EVER ! We will be back every vacation .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect local restaurant for a nice, quiet, romantic evening”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our first time visiting this restaurant after vacationing in Gulf Shores for the past 15 years. After many years of eating out at the highly advertised places, it took visiting with a few of the locals to find this little gem. This place was absolutely wonderful. The wait staff was very friendly, as it turns out our waitress was the owner! She was very courteous and helped us decide on an incredible meal for our special night out. The food was divine, it was cooked to perfection and was equally appealing to the eyes. Our special night was ended when I proposed to my now fiance', and we were treated to 2 complimentary glasses of champagne. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone either visiting the Gulf Shores area, or to locals who have not yet discovered this little piece of culinary wonder. The atmosphere was romantic, quiet, and our only regret is that we weren't there for the live music. We look forward to returning here for many years to come!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Cork Room also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Cork Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing