We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmm”

Crico's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #5 of 161 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummmmmm”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here today and it was Delicious . The Cricos favorite was good. The cricos sticks were to die for. We will be back next year. Food was fast but The girl working the front couldn't put her phone down and was snippy .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    140
    46
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eh...”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Tried to go to another place nearby that was closed so we stumbled upon this. The location isn't much to look at and could use some updating. We went for dinner so they didn't offer the buffet. The staff was super nice and our pizza was prepared fast. It was average pizza. Not bad but not great.. Probably won't be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stopped for lunch”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Decided to try Crico's on recommendation of a friend that likes good pizza. We were close by one day during lunch and were ready for something other than seafood for lunch. Decided on the lunch buffet. Price was good as was the selection of pizza. Small salad bar came with the lunch buffet and the Italian dressing was very good. Pizza was hot, bread sticks hot and not tough. Did not try the pasta or any of the dessert pizzas. If you want fancy, then this is not the place for you. I prefer thin crust pizza and most of the pizza here was thicker, but they were all good. Fresh ingredients and good variety.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good to very good”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

You can eat-in a limited number of things; for those in a hurry. No atmosphere. Be sure carry out & create your own atmosphere & add music. Consistently good sandwiches & pizzas over the years.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dababyboomergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Made me very sick.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We ordered the all meat pizza and a steak and cheese sub to be delivered. It got there earlier than the 45 minutes we were told. Once we opened it all up we understood why. The pizza was only cheese pizza and the sub was cold and very salty with hardly any cheese. Thrown together in a hurry, I guess. Even though we had way overpaid for something we didn't get, we were pretty hungry and just ate what we got. The next day both of us were very sick and couldn't stop throwing up. Hope it was just a one time thing for this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crico's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Been to Crico's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing