We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The room was not overly large but there was a small sofa as well as a king size bed. The vanity is outside of the bathroom so it's easier for two people to get ready at one time. There was a roll out table/desk and a refrigerator. The only complaint is the lack of free breakfast. They have a "Bistro" that serves breakfast. I didn't eat there but the prices were quite high. The hotel is not on the beach but the price was much more reasonable than the hotels with a beach view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    61
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
81
60
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eunice, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The people and service here are top notch. The Hotel is new and the rooms are great. Our room has a separate bedroom, and a kitchenette. Very nice free breakfast every morning. Did I mention the staff are great?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotel rooms I have been in. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will try to stay here again on our next stay. It is so convenient to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,ga
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Courtyard by Marriot Gulf Shores May 28-29. The hotel was in a great location. My daughter and I arrived early and was able to check right in the hotel in a matter of minutes. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The rooms were very nice and clean and spacious. I was little hesitant about booking at a hotel that was not right on the beach but I'm very glad I chose the Courtyard by Marriot. We will stay here again. The pool was the perfect size and my daughter loved it.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donyale38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redington Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days at the end of April 2013. In town to work our exhibit at a local boat show.

The property met all of our expectations for a Marriott Courtyard hotel. The room rate was reasonable. The room was large enough, with the usual mini-fridge for our dinner leftovers. Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning the room. The front desk staff was efficient and professional. We'd definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

The property, BTW, is also very convenient. It's about 5 miles north of the Gulf beaches. It's situated between two large shopping centers - one with a large Publix supermarket, the other with movie theater, a Bed, Bath & Beyond, and several chain restaurants.

Also, just up the road, we went to the Cactus Cafe Mexican restaurant on the recommendation of one of the ladies at the front desk. Food was great, service was quick and it was busy all night -- must be popular with the locals!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort White, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I had a nice stay here. The place was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff we associated with were very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable. We will definitely visit them again. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillC383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had a pleasant experience from setting up my reservation to arrival-The meeting room was set up perfect! The entire staff was so polite and helpful. A very warm and comfortable feel, it's a beautiful place. Five stars across the board- not to mention the value

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank memoryzlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
346 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,170 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Property: Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Address: 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms - a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms Hotel Gulf Shores
Courtyard Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Marriott
Gulf Shores Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing