We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a great room at the Courtyard. It was a king that was not too large, but contained a sofa sleeper in addition to the very comfortable king bed. The room was clean and quiet, the staff friendly and helpful. The heater in our room was a bit noisy, but that was the only thing close to being a problem. Please note there is no free breakfast as there is a restaurant on-site. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 272 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in January. It's centrally located near most of the attractions. Room was clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the pool, but unfortunately it was closed for repairs. Staff was very friendly. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadrunnerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelle H, General Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear roadrunnerms,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores at Craft Farms on your recent stay to our area. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

As you noticed, our pool area is under renovation but we expect to have it complete in the next few weeks. Please come back to experience the best pool/courtyard & hotel in the Gulf Shores area.

Best Regards,

Noelle Hall
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a normal Courtyard Marriott except the staff and employees were the best, friendliest, most helpful group I have had the pleasure of being around. The employees make this a great stay. The location is not on the beach but if you are in Gulf Shores for any reason but beach, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The staff here is the best. I am a 'regular' here and even have my own set room. The ladies at the front desk always go out of there way to accomodate the guests in any way they can. I have had the pleasure of interacting with everyone of the staff and they are all so wonderful. I eat at the Bistro on site quite often so I don't have to go out on late work nights. They are always smiling and seem eager to please. I will continue to stay here for not only the location and great rates but for the true southern hospitality the staff at the Courtyard give me!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TA48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Visited with women's group from church. We used one of the meeting rooms for a dinner meeting. Food from the Bistro was very good. The staff was friendly and efficient - took very good care of us. The lobby and Bistro areas are very attractive. There was ample convenient parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkp1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our women's group from church had a wonderful meal with great service tonight. The dining room was lovely with tablecloths. I had the potato soup & roast beef sandwich on ciabatta bread. It was excellent. Others who had salads, burgers, and quesadillas all said they enjoyed their meals, too. The lobby and restaurant area are beautiful! This is the loveliest Courtyard I have ever been in.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great time was had by all. Food at the Bistro was excellent....Great service from front desk to housekeeping to manager. We loved the newly renovated lobby & can't wait to come back to enjoy the updated pool area. Shopping nearby was outstanding & beaches were beautiful! Thanks, Courtyard!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moses66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
364 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Address: 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $77 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms - a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms Hotel Gulf Shores
Courtyard Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Marriott
Gulf Shores Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing