We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute best in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The staff here really went out of the way to provide great customer service, always smiling and acknowledge you EVERY time you come in or out of the hotel.They recently went under a renovation and I must say this hotel now looks like it was just built. It is located just next to a movie theater and a grocery store, very convenient. Will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 268 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Excellent stay! You can't go wrong with this one. Not only is there 36 holes at your door, but an outlet mall right down the road too. Rooms are very comfy, feels just like home. I don't think I've slept that good in a while. Wanted to bring the bed home with me! They'd never know.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joffydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel and enjoyed it. It is very modern looking with still being comfortable and feeling cozy. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and always saying hello when we walked by. We went down to the lobby to watch the football game and they had the chef making popcorn, it was great!! We will be staying here next time we come this way again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The team at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms was friendly and helped my stay be more enjoyable. All of the staff went out of their way to say hello and ask how I was doing. The changes that have been made to the lobby and the rooms are great. Next time I am in town I will be back to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott.

Room Tip: Third floor room was perfect.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The upgrade the Marriott in Gulf Shores has made is top notch! The reception area gives you the feeling of a warm welcome and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The staff is very accommodating and humble reflecting true southern hospitality. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had a wonderful stay! One of the greatest things about my stay was my king size bed! It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The staff is very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the cleanliness of the facility. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will be a returning guest!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlannaMarie0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was responsible for coordinating rooms for our annual Corporate Team Leader Meetings to be held in Gulf Shores, AL. I chose the Courtyard Marriott for its quality of rooms and outstanding organization. I was very satisfied with the personal touch the was given by Jenna, the lead groups sales person who took charge and handled all of my room communications with our traveling team members. I would recommend the Courtyard to any group that is considering a stay in Gulf Shores. For us the location was perfect and it met all of our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
357 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,202 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Address: 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $89 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms - a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms Hotel Gulf Shores
Courtyard Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Marriott
Gulf Shores Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing