We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Gulf Shores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Gulf Shores”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This hotel has recently undergone a multi-million dollar refurbishment and it shows. Fantastic room decor with large vanity area and storage space in bathrooms, new HD TVs and comfortable beds in bedrooms. Everything is new and of high quality. Lobby now has a Bistro that serves breakfast and dinner. There is a library and reading area there as well and there are 2 computers available for free use of the Internet. Location is in the middle of an up-scale shopping area so you can literally walk to great restaurants, stores, Publix grocery, and the movie theater. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlBeachFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    64
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
81
62
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We had booked one night at this location, having never been there before. The reservation stated two double beds though we really wanted two queen beds but were told that was all they had available. This was confirmed in person at check-in. When we went to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the beds were queen sized in reality. This is important as my husband is very tall and that little extra room really helps. The room was large, clean and comfortable, a very quiet location on that particular night, a Monday. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank triptimeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed there on our way through to Fort Lauderdale, traveling along the coast. It was the same as every other Marriott we've stayed in along the way, up to their standards. Clean rooms and friendly staff, especially considering our late arrival (11 pm). I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KelseyAnn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

First off I would like to say the staff was wonderful. But I’m “Not impressed...” I cancelled a room to stay here the room I cancelled was $89.00 a night and I paid $189.00 plus tax for this room I was so disappointed. The room at the Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms was only worth $89.00. My nephew room was $169.00 for two nights on the beach. I have stayed in a lot of Marriott’s over the years. The hot tube was so small that if I was big boned it would not seat six people. I read there was going to be some upgrades to the hotel until the upgrades do not charge that much money. I really think they should give some of your money back. Do not stay here until they do the upgrades.
Sign Dissatisfied ….

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The entire staff was WONDERFUL! They really made my husband and I feel at home on our trip, minor work being done to the outside of the building but it didn't affect our stay. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the public areas and the room and the beds are GREAT. There are even several places that you can walk and get a bite to eat from and its just a short drive to the beach. I will without a doubt stay here again and I would recommend it to anybody! The only complaint that I did have was that breakfast was not included in the rate. Keep up the good work Marriott!

Room Tip: The elevator is a little slow and its the only one so I would recommend getting a room on the 1st fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Rooms were clean, pool area nice and very quiet, even with kids everywhere. Nice Lobby area with lots of room. Will go back again!

Room Tip: get a room near end doors if you want to be close to exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank auart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prattville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Probably my 5th stay here. Check-in was very pleasant - had asked for early check-in, as had several others in my party - we were all expected. Extra pillows and towels were waiting in my room, as requested. Comfortable bed, some musty smell, but cranking up the A/C took care of it. Okay, there was a little wear and tear but given the hurricanes in the recent years, it was nothing to write home about. Overall, the facility was clean, everyone greeted me and looked at me when they did. Breakfast was typical but since I don't eat much, it was cheaper to walk to Publix for fresh fruit. The area has grown up quite a bit over the years, with Publix on one side and a small walking mall/theaters on the other. One small issue, the room wasn't cleaned nor the trash emptied the second day. Didn't realized it until I saw the small tip left for house keeping (yes, I make my bed), trash hadn't been emptied and two used towels had not been picked up. But all in all, for the State Government rate, will definitely be back again. Oh, don't miss LuLu's or the Shrimp Basked on the Beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chester6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
353 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Property: Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Address: 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms - a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms Hotel Gulf Shores
Courtyard Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Marriott
Gulf Shores Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing