We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveler rating
678
323
168
100
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
323
168
100
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake house front desk indoor pool room was clean an older hotel ocean view free breakfast off season a great place to stay hot tub spring break heather kitchenette beach balcony bw vacation
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Over-priced hotel and restaurant; good location but dated. Bedside lamps shades had holes in the them and were broken; cleaning service questioneable. Resturant food was good but very expensive. A 25% discount is given if a hotel guest but prices are still inflated. I would go to Cracker Barrel and get the same or better breakfast for less cost.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank puryear2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

smoking allowed all over the outside area. Had to smell it constantly, especially going in and out of the elevator. management did not move smoking chairs away from the area after we complained about it. Lighting in the room over the table was no-existent. Kitchenette utensils were almost non-existent.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lminnickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Hotel clean. Room clean. Friendly staff. Close to places to eat/shop. Restaurant only open until noon. Nice pool and beach access. No beach amenities like chairs, umbrellas, towels. Beach chairs/umbrellas available to rent.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank angie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very clean comfortable rooms. The beds are very cozy. Staff was very pleasant. Housekeepping is wonderful. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have never had any complaints. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bbooprte66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

The entire staff at Best Western on the Beach cant wait for your return . Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

This was my first time to Gulf Shores and my first stay at Best Western on the Beach! It was a fabulous stay right from the start! Heather at the front desk was very nice and very accommodating! We wanted a room with a kitchenette and ocean view and we got it! We even got to check in early. This place is right on the beach, VERY CLEAN, and walking distance to everything. I will be back and stay right here again! Thanks...it was a wonderful and relaxing stay.

Room tip: All rooms are great! We were right next to the elevator and never heard a thing
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

We are so glad to hear about your wonderful stay with us , all of us at Best Western cant wait for your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews