We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western On The Beach
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ocean view and beach and ocean access great. Hotel average with a high cost, but it is summer. Would be nice if a breakfast was included with stay. Internet in room was not strong. Staff very helpful and room was clean. Hotel is just getting older.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Wow thank you!! we strive for feedback such as yours! I am beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return! (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

876 - 882 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our room was over looking the beach and it was amazing !! Very clean and well maintained facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful !! I would recommend this place to everyone!! We are already planing our next trip down to Gulf Shores Alabama and we will be staying with you again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

First and foremost thank you for staying with us! I am thrilled to hear you are already planning your next visit to us, exceeding guest expectations is our number one priority! Thank you again we look forward to your return! (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our first family vacation to the Gulf Shores area and we were a bit aprehensive of the Best Western Hotel "on the beach" ~ As it turns out... What a wonderful place for a family to hang out! The hotel was exactly as advertised with wonderful views of the beach and within walking distance of many local eateries and shops. The rooms were clean & comfortable and the kitchenette served us well...also our 3 boys enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools.The staff was very friendly and helpful with a special thank you to Allen who spent 30 minutes on the phone with us answering our many questions at time of booking our room and Heather at the front desk who was very willing to help and give us insight on the best spots to visit... Including the Island Pancake House within the hotel! This hotel was a great fit for our family and we had a wonderful trip and look forward to our next visit to Gulf Shores and our accomodations at the Best Western "On The Beach"

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for all of your kind words! So many of our guests enjoy the convenience our property offers guests being centrally located in the heart of Gulf Shores. I am so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope for the pleasure of your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fantastic hotel, directly on the beach. I would recommend this Best Western in Gulf Shores based on the location and the staff alone. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful with information about local events and restaurants. Our room was neat and clean upon arrival and the housekeeping staff was thorough throughout our stay. The only downside, which was not that big of a deal, was parking. We plan to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Of all the compliments, that is probably our favorite! Our staff works hard to make sure all our guest enjoy their stay and that we are able to exceed guest expectations. I am thrilled to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place was great. My family and I made an unexpected stop here on a holiday weekend and we weren't disappointed. All we required was a room overlooking the beach. We got that and much more. We were greeted by lovely staff who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Marilyn went out of her way to accomodate my family with any requests we had. She truly is a gem. Because of the wonderful room with incredibly comfortable queen size beds, the amazing view overlooking the Gulf of Mexio, and the attentive staff, particularly Marilyn, we extended our overnight stay into another day. I'm so glad we did.

The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel itself was very convenient. We were close to anything we wanted or needed. While we did not opt to have breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, the line of people waiting to get in lead me to believe it was quite good. The outdoor pool was clean and inviting. Early on our second day, while enjoying the view of the gulf from our balcony, we saw staff working hard to make sure it would stay clean, vacuuming any sand that had settled to the bottom of the pool.

Our family was very satisfied with our stay and will not hesitate to stay there again. In finding this hotel, we found our go to spot for the Alabama gulf.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baileyboobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you first and foremost for all of your kind words and your patronage. You are truly a valued guest. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! And it is my favorite feedback to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a fabulous vacation with us! Thank you again we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

i went to Gulf shores on the 5th of July and since i was in Alabama on my mini vacation and it was only one night i wanted to stay on the beach, looking for an opening i stopped in Tammy greeted me and yes they had two rooms to be had i chose the one with the terrace over looking the ocean on the ground floor and i could not have been happier the room was clean and had a beach decore and was just a few steps from the beach and Tammy made sure i made the most of my stay she suggested the hot tub,pool, and assured me that it was very safe to go walking on the beach at night which i did all those things the pancake house is in the hotel and offers a view of the ocean while you dine Grace is a wonderful server and food is great i enjoyed my morning on the beach before checkout and Tammy greeted me when i checked out still happy and smiling i will be back and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! Tammy is a superstar front desk staff and I am so happy she was able to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us! Guest satisfaction and exceeding guest expectations is our number one priority! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Perfect Location in the Heart of Gulf Shores. I have stayed here several times and I am always greeted warmly. The rooms are extremely comfortable and wonderfully decorated! The beds are so comfy you don't want to get up and the view from the room is spectacular. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience the beauty of the Gulf Coast!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBLindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.9 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Beach

Address: 337 East Beach Boulevard, PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $109 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing