We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western On The Beach
Nearby Hotels
GULF SHORES, AL(Gulf Shores)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$168
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$161
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gulf Shores)
$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveler rating
632
316
155
96
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
316
155
96
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake housefront deskroom was cleanindoor poolan older hotelocean viewa great place to stayoff seasonhot tubspring breakheatherkitchenettebeachbalconybwvacationalabama
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our room was over looking the beach and it was amazing !! Very clean and well maintained facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful !! I would recommend this place to everyone!! We are already planing our next trip down to Gulf Shores Alabama and we will be staying with you again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

First and foremost thank you for staying with us! I am thrilled to hear you are already planning your next visit to us, exceeding guest expectations is our number one priority! Thank you again we look forward to your return! (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our first family vacation to the Gulf Shores area and we were a bit aprehensive of the Best Western Hotel "on the beach" ~ As it turns out... What a wonderful place for a family to hang out! The hotel was exactly as advertised with wonderful views of the beach and within walking distance of many local eateries and shops. The rooms were clean & comfortable and the kitchenette served us well...also our 3 boys enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools.The staff was very friendly and helpful with a special thank you to Allen who spent 30 minutes on the phone with us answering our many questions at time of booking our room and Heather at the front desk who was very willing to help and give us insight on the best spots to visit... Including the Island Pancake House within the hotel! This hotel was a great fit for our family and we had a wonderful trip and look forward to our next visit to Gulf Shores and our accomodations at the Best Western "On The Beach"

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for all of your kind words! So many of our guests enjoy the convenience our property offers guests being centrally located in the heart of Gulf Shores. I am so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope for the pleasure of your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fantastic hotel, directly on the beach. I would recommend this Best Western in Gulf Shores based on the location and the staff alone. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful with information about local events and restaurants. Our room was neat and clean upon arrival and the housekeeping staff was thorough throughout our stay. The only downside, which was not that big of a deal, was parking. We plan to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Of all the compliments, that is probably our favorite! Our staff works hard to make sure all our guest enjoy their stay and that we are able to exceed guest expectations. I am thrilled to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place was great. My family and I made an unexpected stop here on a holiday weekend and we weren't disappointed. All we required was a room overlooking the beach. We got that and much more. We were greeted by lovely staff who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Marilyn went out of her way to accomodate my family with any requests we had. She truly is a gem. Because of the wonderful room with incredibly comfortable queen size beds, the amazing view overlooking the Gulf of Mexio, and the attentive staff, particularly Marilyn, we extended our overnight stay into another day. I'm so glad we did.

The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel itself was very convenient. We were close to anything we wanted or needed. While we did not opt to have breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, the line of people waiting to get in lead me to believe it was quite good. The outdoor pool was clean and inviting. Early on our second day, while enjoying the view of the gulf from our balcony, we saw staff working hard to make sure it would stay clean, vacuuming any sand that had settled to the bottom of the pool.

Our family was very satisfied with our stay and will not hesitate to stay there again. In finding this hotel, we found our go to spot for the Alabama gulf.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baileyboobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you first and foremost for all of your kind words and your patronage. You are truly a valued guest. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! And it is my favorite feedback to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a fabulous vacation with us! Thank you again we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

i went to Gulf shores on the 5th of July and since i was in Alabama on my mini vacation and it was only one night i wanted to stay on the beach, looking for an opening i stopped in Tammy greeted me and yes they had two rooms to be had i chose the one with the terrace over looking the ocean on the ground floor and i could not have been happier the room was clean and had a beach decore and was just a few steps from the beach and Tammy made sure i made the most of my stay she suggested the hot tub,pool, and assured me that it was very safe to go walking on the beach at night which i did all those things the pancake house is in the hotel and offers a view of the ocean while you dine Grace is a wonderful server and food is great i enjoyed my morning on the beach before checkout and Tammy greeted me when i checked out still happy and smiling i will be back and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! Tammy is a superstar front desk staff and I am so happy she was able to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us! Guest satisfaction and exceeding guest expectations is our number one priority! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews