We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Great days on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Murray, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 Great days on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was a very pleasant experience. We picked based or great reviews and was nit disappointed. Staff was excellent and rooms were wonderful. Great value for the money and even for double the money. My wife and I will be back Very clean and wonderful view of the gulf.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! our number one goal is to exceed guest expectations and am so happy to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    266
    131
    90
    72
See reviews for
461
339
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
slidell, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

room was very clean, great location could take a walk to local restraunts staff was extremely friendly and accoomodating had wonderful suggestions for dinner. pancake house was tasty in the morning! we will definately be back with our cildern to enjoy this wonderful getaway again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Would recommend staying here, they have a few flaws but fixable, better internet service, wouldn't stay connected, beds were extremely comfortable, rooms were very clean, they have heated indoor pools for cooler weather and outside pools plus if you are a beach person it's a matter of steps from your door to the beach and sand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here in march with my boyfriend and we could not have had a better stay! Although it did rain a lot that did not stop us from having a fantastic experience. The staff was very friendly and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Overall we will definitely be back, thank you Best western for a wonderful and memorable stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank briannanm1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in Gulf Shores at the Best Western on the beach.Wonderful staff at the front desk- super helpful! It is such a great hotel and such a wonderful location. We could walk into town for everything. It was a great beach vacation. Nice restaurant inside and awesome pool and beach view. Checking in Heather at the hotel was very helpful, we were treated great! She made our trip wonderful! I was sad to have to leave......Thanks Heather!!! We will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with an ocean view...so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Even more so am I thrilled to hear that a member of our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a fantastic beach vacation. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of your return!(:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto Pass, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Loved the balcony and view..a bit pricey..pool and hot tub needed maintenance.restaurant very pricey 3 ate breakfast for 68.00.parking was good! Would stay again because of location.liked stove..frig and sink with cookware.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeinil62905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for all of your mud appreciated feedback! Many of our guests enjoy how centrally located we are in the heart of Gulf Shores. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

While the location is excellent, and the staff very nice, this hotel is outdated and in disrepair. It is in serious need of an update and repairs. NO free breakfast either. Won't go back nor can we recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Property: BEST WESTERN on the Beach
Address: 337 East Beach Blvd., PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing