We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beachfront choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western On The Beach
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Prattville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good beachfront choice”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were on the 6th floor of the older building; I thought the room seemed smaller than the one In the newer building I had stayed in previously. However, the ocean view was excellent and for two people the room was just fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank elisia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    286
    146
    94
    77
See reviews for
513
371
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beechgrove, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we were so impressed by this Hotel CLEAN!! Bed was Great!!! Employees were wonderful, we will be back,, ,Great price also! The location was perfect! Really all around just Perfect1 Thank you for a great place to visit<3

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Boyde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback! These are certainly the guest experiences we strive to achieve. I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

So glad I booked at Best Western.com. The room rates were excellent considering this is the ONLY hotel in Gulf Shores that's actually ON the beach. Room was clean and comfortable. View was AMAZING. The food at the Pancake restaurant downstairs was Excellent. Would definitely book again in a heartbeat. Very happy customer :)

Room Tip: Book an "ocean-view" room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for all of your positive feedback! Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and am thrilled to hear we accomplished that for you! Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went for the weekend with my other half. Room was clean, had clean towels every day and beds made. Everything worked. Bathroom fan really loud and some mold on the ceiling but egh. I was only sleeping there. Convenient to everything. Staff was pleasant and pool was clean. Too cold to swim though. All in all not bad. My only advice- DONT EAT AT THE PANCAKE HOUSE.. read my other review for that.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator and/or the stairs are a tad noisy in the mornings due to foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tufchick24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we value your pancake house feedback and will be looking into any ways we can improve. Thank you again and we hope for the pleasure of your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff at the hotel was rude and not helpful at all. The hot tub room was shut off to guest and we weren't allowed to use it even after we paid as much as we did for the room. I have asked for management to call me, but its obvious they don't care. One staff member had been drinking when dealing with guest because he was supposedly called in on his day off. In one word Unprofessional. The best thing this hotel has going for it the view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback. We thank you for your patronage and your three night getaway with us! I do apologize that the hot tub was closed when you intended to use it, however it is for safety reasons and regulations we do have to close the indoor pool area once our security guard has left for the evening (10pm). This I am sure you can understand is for your safety and protection, thank you again for choosing Best Western on the Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Four night get away weekend for my wife and I - the Best Western on the Beach is a great little hotel located within walking distance to all the great spots along the Gulf Shores coast. The accommodations were exactly what we needed for our stay. The staff was extremely helpful with our every request. I would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for all of you positive and much appreciated feedback! Certainly one of my favorite things to hear from our guests is that the staff was all friendly and helpful, we are here to help you enjoy your stay in any way we can, and I am thrilled we were able to achieve that for you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clawson, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel has a great location, beautiful view of the ocean. We stayed over two weeks so got to know the entire front desk staff, also housekeeping, and evening maintenance person. All of them were so friendly, caring, and helpful when looking for things to do in the area. Our room was beautiful and so very clean! Beds comfortable, only negative, wished hot tub could have been a little warmer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for all of your feedback! We are thrilled to have had you as our guest for such an extended period of time! Our number one goal is to exceed guest expectations and am so happy we were able to achieve that for you. We do have regulations on how hot we are able to keep our indoor jacuzzi at during the summertime that is regularly and daily maintained by our pool professionals. Thank you again and we certainly hope to have the pleasure of your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Beach

Property: Best Western On The Beach
Address: 337 East Beach Boulevard, PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing