We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Gulf Shores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 140 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

The staff was friendly, which was good, because the rooms are complete trash. We stayed for 2 days, and had to change rooms TWICE. The first room we were put in was 112, and someone has apparently rammed the building with their car. The damage is VERY visible from the outside and inside. Pictures posted of the gigantic hole in the wall. The safety latch on the door was missing a bolt. The carpet by the bathroom was so wet is sloshed under your feet, and was apparently rotting the bottom of the bathroom door. We arrived very late, so we slept in this room the first night. They happily moved us to another room. Room 114 was decent, until I went to the bathroom. There were bugs in the bathroom (small flying ones). We were in 114 for all of 30 minutes when the ceiling in the bathroom started leaking VERY quickly. Tried to phone the front desk, but the phone was broken. Ran up to the front desk and told the lady there... We assumed someone upstairs had flooded their bathroom, so she went up there to check first. A pipe had busted in the wall, not the fault of the people above us. By the time we got back into our room, a second leak had formed. Again, they moved us. 120 was nice enough, though there was obviously previous damage to this room as well. The ceiling is badly patched and painted, but by this point, we were happy to have a room without wet carpet or leaky ceilings. Stayed our second night in this room. Also, we were told about microwaves and refrigerators... Nope. When we checked in, our rooms did NOT have them. We were then informed that only the upstairs rooms had those features... that's a lie. During the craziness of moving from 114 to another room, they attempted to put us in 108, on the other side of the building from the family we were traveling with. 108 has a refrigerator and microwave, and is on the ground floor. 118, where our family members were staying, is nice, but doesn't have the fridge or microwave. They did refund the money for one of the rooms, which was nice. Breakfast was very disappointing, even for a hotel. Ended up eating elsewhere. The beds were reasonably comfortable, but I question the cleanliness. Overall, if this is the ONLY hotel with available rooms, go to Pensacola or something.

Room Tip: 118 and 120 are decent rooms. Both have king beds. 108 has 2 double beds and a refrigerator and micr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momto1amazingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeffery R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family and I had stayed at this hotel for 3 nights about a week ago and I must say even though the quality of the hotel wasn't all that great the woman who checked us in made our stay great. She was so friendly to not only us but also our kids my kids loved her.this hotel and every hotel at that needs more people like her working their.IM not sure her name but she has long blonde hair and she is very sweet i would come back to stay at the hotel just for her service

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babygrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The toilet was broke the room smelled it was dirty tape over the sockets pubic hair in the bathtub the mattress had no covers and tore bad there were no pillow cases on pillow bugs every where night mare if my life the pic the show are of up front there advertisement is false they charged us 163 for one night it's not like they advertise

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollards124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I gave this hotel benefit of the doubt and booked it anyway, when we got there, We arrived an hour early and they told us our room wasn't ready, Not a problem, we rode around for an hour and came back, the girl behind the counter gave us our room keys, and we tried to get into the door and they wouldn't work, so we took them back and she recoded them, went back to the room and when we opened the door, there was other peoples suitcases and belongings!!! We went back to the lobby and she just casually stated that she accidentally told us the wrong room number, I hate to know if she "accidentally" told a dishonest person the wrong room number and they end up robbing someones room!!!! Then when we get into the room, we were in a hurry to make dinner plans so I hopped into the shower and started to get ready well, for one the Tub stopper wouldn't work, and the hair dryer didn't work,(Thank Goodness I brought one) Then when we got back to our room at 11 PM, My husband and son got into their bed and me and our other child pulled the covers back, and there was CRUMBS, DIRT, and GRASS in our sheets!!!! For us to wait an hour because our room "wasn't ready" and our sheets wasn't even changed, I was beyond mad. When we woke up at 7 AM the next day as soon as I turned the lights on there was a HUGE and I mean HUGE cockroach on the wall, There was a constant stream of water on the top of the stairs, from a room's ac unit and my 4 year old almost fell in it. When we went to check out we were over charged almost 40 dollars because they didn't pay attention to our original booking price. We were informed it should take 2 days to get that money back, thank goodness we weren't counting on using that money during our trip. I was so disappointed and I am telling you, Run as fast as you can away from this hotel... I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank India W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
#22 of 25 in Gulf Shores
118 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#16 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores

Address: 3049 West 1st Street, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2710 (Formerly Travelodge Gulf Shores)
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $53 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores is located less than two miles from the Gulf of Mexico, Fort Morgan, and within easy driving distance of Mobile, AL, and Pensacola, FL. Visit The Track, a family recreation center with go-karts, miniature golf, bumper cars and rides designed especially for kids under eight years of age. Cool off on those hot summer days at Waterville USA, boasting more than 20 acres of water slides, wave pools and floating pools. If you prefer beaches to waterparks, the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are also nearby. The Wharf complex offers great shopping, dining and live entertainment, just a short 3 minute drive from the Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores. Visit historic Fort Morgan, which has stood guard at the mouth of Mobile Bay for more than 150 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Days Inn
Comfort Inn Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing