We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    321
    308
    149
    111
See reviews for
574
293
57
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Room stunk with a chemical smell, had room service beating on my door @9am every morning , breakfast was awful, lady serving was short & hateful , my card was charged twice, carpets were nasty looking, it was hard to get to the hotel from the main road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I would like to offer an apology for any inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. I will definitely use your feedback as a tool to make necessary improvements in the way that we treat our customers. it is not customary for any guests to be treated with disrespect. I sincerely apologize for this. I would like to think that you would be willing to give us a second opportunity to show you that your expereince is not typical to our property. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss any issues that you feel need to be addresed

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We arrived at the motel early evening only to find that because of a problem with American Express declining our credit card (seems to happen frequently with AE; three times in a month for us and absolutely no reason for it. I will never guarantee a reservation with AE again, nor use it to pay a recurring bill), our reservation had been cancelled. The person on duty, Andrew, and a lady who's name I didn't get, were very helpful and fortunately able to find us a room. They had called the number on record, which unfortunately was our home number (another lesson learned, always put your cell number in your reservation request!) several times to try and correct the problem, but we had been on the road.

The room was very clean, everything worked well and was quiet. We were very pleased with this location.

On checkout, Ramil was on the desk and he was extremely friendly and helpful. I can't remember if or when in over 45 years of business and personal travel I've had a desk clerk shake my hand and wish me a good trip. What a great way to start the day!

We would definitely go back if down that way again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. I do remember the issue you had with your credit card and I was very happy to have helped you resolve it. I sincerely hope to see you at our hotel again in the future

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwyn
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great service as soon as we walked into the hotel to reserve a room that evening. The hotel was extremely clean! Workers around the hotel asked how we were when they saw us that evening even after we checked in. So very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are encourages that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear that people are treated with respect and kindness by our staff members.

We hope to see you at our hotel again in the future


Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff was very friendly. The only disappointment was there were no refrigerators or microwaves provided in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We aer happy to see that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one. We do offer rooms with mini fridges and microwaves upon request. There are a limited number of these room types . I would encurage you to make a call to a hotel prior to your arrival to confirm the amenities, so that the hotel can make sure there is no confusion .
We hope to see you at our hotel in the future


Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
352 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
#21 of 25 in Gulf Shores
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Address: 3600 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Gulf Shores, Alabama. With our beautiful 'sugar white' beaches and emerald green waters just 3 miles to the sugar white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. We are conveniently located on Highway 59. This allows us easy access to both Interstate's I-10 and I-65 and major metropolitan cities, Mobile and Pensacola. Situated in the heart of uptown Gulf Shores, you will find us adjacent to Colonial Pinnacle's shopping & dining development and Craft Farms award-winning Arnold Palmer signature golf courses & spa. World famous Lucy Buffett's Lulu's is just down the road, where live music, good food and panoramic marina views allow you to sample some of our unpretentious deep-south culture. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We offer quality budget accommodations in Gulf Shores. Add that to our fitness room, renovated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, free WiFi, free parking (plenty of room for busses)great location to Gulf Shores, Foley and Orange Beach Sports Complexes you will know why we are a popular spot! Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gulf Shores
Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Microtel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing