We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Nearby Hotels
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$159
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$134
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Club(Gulf Shores)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiva Dunes Resort(Gulf Shores)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacrest(Gulf Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Towers(Gulf Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveler rating
279
345
327
159
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
345
327
159
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfaststay there againorange beachspring breakcerealrefrigeratorfoley
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I booked to stay at microtel for my daughter's cheer competition. I reserved the rooms on my bank card, but when I got there I paid cash for my stay. Upon the second day of staying, I happened to check my bank statement via mobile. They had charged my card $402 and also took my cash. I immediately go to the front desk and the clerk automatically have an attitude and my issue wasn't resolved. As I was leaving, there were several other customers coming in with the same problem. My room was fairly clean and stay was OK. I just didn't expect to pay double the original price for my stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

When a reservation is made a valid credit card is necessary to secure a room. There is a 24 hour cancellation policy, so after 4 PM on day of arrival the hotel has the right to pre authorize credit cards for all arrivals. If a guest uses a debit card instead of a credit card this will put a hold on the funds in that account in the amount of the room rate and taxes. These authorized funds will revert back into the account after the guest checks out. Unfortunately many people do not read the fine print on their debit card agreement, which clearly states that this situation will arise when using a debit card at hotels, car rental agencies and at the self service gas pumps. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by this situation. I hope that my explanation has helped you to understand that you were not "ripped off" and that we did not charge you any more money than you agreed to pay when you signed your registration card at check- in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Booked on-line as a stopping point on our way to Orange Beach. We were looking for a convenient location, clean room, economical price for a good night's sleep. Microtel met all those. Our only complaints were the less than attentive night clerk who checked us in and noisy neighbors in the room next door. The clerk seemed to be more bothered by being disturbed on our arrival as she was in what sounded like a personal phone conversation, and not a lot can be done about noisy neighbors. The room was clean, the bed was firm, and the continental breakfast was adequate all for less than $70. We will definitely use Microtel again,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. I will definitely make it a point to discuss this situation will all front desk personnale in an effort to make all guests expeieince a more pleasant one

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I love Microtels. However I don't see any reason to stay at the Microtels in Gulf Shores again. The woman tending to breakfast was not considerate nor polite. She had a very smart attitude and I didn't care for it at all. She said "oh I'm so sorry. Why don't I just go home." When I went to the front desk and told them, she should have gone home with that smart tone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

I can assure you that this type of behavior is not acceptable to the management of this hotel. I can also assure you that this situation was dealt with in a prompt manner and we have taken appropriate measures to prevent it from happening again. Please accept our sincere apologies for this matter.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews