We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western On The Beach(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$290
$218
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Club(Gulf Shores)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiva Dunes Resort(Gulf Shores)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveler rating
279
344
326
159
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
344
326
159
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfaststay there againorange beachspring breakcerealrefrigeratorfoley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We reserved a suite. Basically we had a room with a couch and bed. No blanket or pillow for the sofa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Gail B,

Thank you for your feedback. We follow Wyndham Brand Standards for Microtel at all times and our suites comply with Brand Standards. I apologize you didn't have a blanket or sheets for your sofa bed. If you had alerted the front desk to this fact we would have more than happy to have brought supplies to make your stay more than comfortable.

Sincerely,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Person who checked us in was very friendly. Room was small but didn't mind since we were only there to sleep. Beds were very comfortable. My one problem with the room was that the AC wouldn't stay on to cool down the room. Breakfast was uneventful. The gentleman who checked us out seemed very morose. The only thing he said to me was "Sign here" so I was unimpressed. I work front desk and the way he acted would not be accepted where I work. Overall it was ok but not worth the amount I paid.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Lesley G,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the front desk clerk wasn't as friendly as you would have liked him to be. We will be using your review as a tool for improving the front desk staff. As for the breakfast we;re sorry you were weren't satisfied with it however we do comply with Wyndham Brand Standards for our breakfast items.

Sincerely,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews