We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not meet my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Dirty linen in room
Hotel did not smell fresh
Couch in lounge was peeling off
Furniture was dirty in lobby
Toilet did not flush properly

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Regina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Regina J,

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay and we appreciate your feedback. However, since your stay the couch in the lobby has since then been removed. If the front desk had been notified of the situation with the toilet we would have been more than happy to correct the situation. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

All hotels in this area were taken. Asked at one hotel if there were any vacancies. The informed me that microtel had rooms but did not recommend this place. We found out the hard way. Rooms were marked non-smoking, and there was clear evidence of smoke in rooms. Pulled sheets back on bed only to find that bugs were under the sheets. Grabbed my wife, and asked for refund. The attendant did not even question me on the bugs like they were aware. Sleep in your car before you stay here!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Holiday in Express in Foley has great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawktuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Hawktuner,

Shortly after you had left a member of the Microtel Staff checked the room and no bugs were found. The reason you were not questioned about it was because upon check in you were not notified of the 24 cancellation policy so there was nothing that could be done about not giving you a refund. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd worse place I have ever been to. Lets first start off with the lobby of the building we stayed in. You walk in, you see a couch all torn up and chairs with stains on them. Elevator carpet stained and did not smell good. We had to change rooms ( we had 2) because it smelled sssoooo bad! Whatever you do don't stay here if you don't have to!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFM328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your review.I would like to inform you that we have completed all of the ren
ovations to our hotel that we were undertaking during your visit. there renovations include new furniture in the lobby, new carpeting and tile flooring in p In the future we will also make it a point to do a better job of informing our guests about the type of renovations we are making so that they understn
We always try to resolve any issues that guests report to us, as we did when we moved your party to 2 rooms that were moreto your liking. we also will post more signage in public areas explaining that we are undergoing renoovations.

We think that if you return to our hotel you will be pleased with the renovations that we completed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dakisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I went on a last minute Anniversary Trip and everything was just great at the hotel. The staff was wonderful and the location was right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Crishun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
364 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
#21 of 25 in Gulf Shores
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Address: 3600 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $45 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Gulf Shores, Alabama. With our beautiful 'sugar white' beaches and emerald green waters just 3 miles to the sugar white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. We are conveniently located on Highway 59. This allows us easy access to both Interstate's I-10 and I-65 and major metropolitan cities, Mobile and Pensacola. Situated in the heart of uptown Gulf Shores, you will find us adjacent to Colonial Pinnacle's shopping & dining development and Craft Farms award-winning Arnold Palmer signature golf courses & spa. World famous Lucy Buffett's Lulu's is just down the road, where live music, good food and panoramic marina views allow you to sample some of our unpretentious deep-south culture. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We offer quality budget accommodations in Gulf Shores. Add that to our fitness room, renovated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, free WiFi, free parking (plenty of room for busses)great location to Gulf Shores, Foley and Orange Beach Sports Complexes you will know why we are a popular spot! Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gulf Shores
Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Microtel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing