We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Felicity P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

The front entrance to hotel is very old looking with furniture that looked like it was purchased at a good will store. Front desk personnel was very personable at check-in. 1st room was on first floor in the back building. Room had an odor to it so we requested to be moved. 2nd room located on the second floor was much better. Note this hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. Carpets are old and looked dirty, like the dirt was embedded, same for elevator, and room. Had a bubble tv that was put on top of the closet and was slanted couldn't even get a clear picture. No frig or microwave, no outlets by nightstand. Beds were fair, bathroom shower squeaked, towels were old and rough, only one small bar of soap and 1 small bottle of shampoo (do not think it was shampoo). The front desk personnel wore many hats (cleaning, putting and stocking breakfast). On that note one look at breakfast and we walked right on out and when to Chick-fil-A. Cost $139/weekly rate $149/weekend, are they really serious. Recommendation: STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyh8907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We at the hotel are in the process of renovating the entire main building . Renovations include painting , new carpets new TVs and electrical fixtures in guest rooms. We are also making changed to our breakfast menu to give guests more choices. If you didn't notice the sign at the front desk that apologized for our appearance while we remodel, I would also like to apologize for that. We want to give our guests the best service possible and we will use your feedback to help us reach that goal
Andrew
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn G, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn G, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Llewen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn G, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room was small, but, clean and comfortable. We just needed a place to sleep for the night and our expectations were met during our stay. The location was easy to get to and a short drive to the beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnTraveler3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
356 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
#22 of 25 in Gulf Shores
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Address: 3600 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $46 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Gulf Shores, Alabama. With our beautiful 'sugar white' beaches and emerald green waters just 3 miles to the sugar white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. We are conveniently located on Highway 59. This allows us easy access to both Interstate's I-10 and I-65 and major metropolitan cities, Mobile and Pensacola. Situated in the heart of uptown Gulf Shores, you will find us adjacent to Colonial Pinnacle's shopping & dining development and Craft Farms award-winning Arnold Palmer signature golf courses & spa. World famous Lucy Buffett's Lulu's is just down the road, where live music, good food and panoramic marina views allow you to sample some of our unpretentious deep-south culture. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We offer quality budget accommodations in Gulf Shores. Add that to our fitness room, renovated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, free WiFi, free parking (plenty of room for busses)great location to Gulf Shores, Foley and Orange Beach Sports Complexes you will know why we are a popular spot! Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gulf Shores
Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Microtel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing