We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE IF YOU CAN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Booked a room through hotels.com and was very upset. The rooms were nothing like advertised. The rooms were not clean and there were holes in the walls and exposed wiring. The linen looked dirty. I went to the front desk to request a checked and was told that I would be charged one night. I did not care just wanted out of there.The front desk help was very rude. Another guest was checking out with similar issues.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay.. However, there was no microwave and refrigerator in the room as advertised. There was a microwave in a general area for use though. I was pleasantly surprised that there was a laundry room for us to wash out wet beach clothes- very convenient and nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in the back building. We were upgraded to a room with a fridge and microwave (which you have to request when booking the rooms.) The elevator service record posted in the elevator was from 2011 (not comforting), wireless internet did not work the majority of the time, breakfast was cereal, muffins and juice and there was absolutely no place to sit and eat besides two little tables and a sofa with a coffee table, vending machines were a little pricey, pool was kinda dirty but mainly sand in the bottom because when people come back from the beach and get in the pool sand comes off. The walls are very, very thin. We could hear people in the rooms next to us shutting the closet doors and drawers and we could hear just about every sound that was made in the hallway. The water pressure wasn't great and the faucet in our room leaked anytime the people next to us would use the shower. The shower also took about 30 minutes to drain completely. Maid service was okay. We would come in from the beach around 2 or 3 to shower to go out to dinner and room service still hadn't made it around to bring us clean towels. Not too far from the beach just a little bit of traffic. Not a horrible place to stay if you are on a budget and booking at the last minute like we were but would definitely like to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Hotel has new carpet in rooms. Strange dark mirrors behind beds. No elevators. I have a pacemaker and I had to climb stairs. Service man was nice and installed new hair dryer promptly. No refrigerator in rooms. Coke machine only .75 cents. Pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeKay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed for two nights, so the small rooms did not brother us. We even had to spend a few hours in the room because if rain. Luckily, good movies were on showing on tv. The walls are a little thin, but mainly heard the slamming of doors, and little ones crying. The beach is less than 10 minutes away, so that was great. Do beaware that public beach parking is $5. Great stay, the breakfast is limited, but for the price I was very pleased. A good choice if you only stay a few days. I would want some more room if I planned for a longer trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayRoberts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

OMG this place was awful. Micro it is. The rooms were very small, no fridg or microwave in room. Cont breakfast was warm milk, cereal, muffins, bad juice. Elevator stuck several times a day. Hallways hot, carpet dirty, rooms not clean, bathrooms nasty. You have to request your beds be changed and clean towels. Not to mention the pool that always had a foggy film in it. Yucky! And one last thing; the card keys work SOMETIMES to your room. My advise pay the additional $ and stay some where that is not as conservate!

Room Tip: Pay $ and go to a real hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Here from Wednesday thru Sunday for USSSA Baseball event. Have always enjoyed my stay at other Microtels. This one is terrible. Dirty Pool, intermentent internet service, lousy breakfast, dirty room; Maid didn't even make one of the beds one day. Asked for extended checkout time on Sunday and they want to charge $15. Price for a Microtel is outrageous, Three weeks ago I stayed in Bremen, Ga for $29/night. Here it was $127.99/night. Bremen has hot breakfast, Gulf Shores, cold cereal and muffins. I'll never stay her again and wouldn't receoomend this hotel to any of my friends traveling to Gulf Shores.

Oh yes, access to the main road is a hassle with major traffic and no traffic light.

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 6CPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
365 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
#21 of 25 in Gulf Shores
121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Address: 3600 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $46 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Gulf Shores, Alabama. With our beautiful 'sugar white' beaches and emerald green waters just 3 miles to the sugar white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. We are conveniently located on Highway 59. This allows us easy access to both Interstate's I-10 and I-65 and major metropolitan cities, Mobile and Pensacola. Situated in the heart of uptown Gulf Shores, you will find us adjacent to Colonial Pinnacle's shopping & dining development and Craft Farms award-winning Arnold Palmer signature golf courses & spa. World famous Lucy Buffett's Lulu's is just down the road, where live music, good food and panoramic marina views allow you to sample some of our unpretentious deep-south culture. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We offer quality budget accommodations in Gulf Shores. Add that to our fitness room, renovated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, free WiFi, free parking (plenty of room for busses)great location to Gulf Shores, Foley and Orange Beach Sports Complexes you will know why we are a popular spot! Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gulf Shores
Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Microtel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing