We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed in a 2 double bed/kitchenette room. It was a nice clean room. Very reasonable priced through an online hotel discount website. There was sample soap/shampoo/conditioner. Plenty of towels/washcloths. What staff we dealt with was nice and helpful. Very easy to get in and out of. Good/free parking. Close enough to everything to be convenient but far enough not to be in the middle!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlabamaDixieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    13
    14
    35
See reviews for
36
26
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed at the Country Hearth Inn over spring break... Hotel was clean, staff was great, price was amazing. We were hesistant about staying, based on previous reviews, but once we arrived we were pretty impressed. Room was big enough for four of us and we stayed for a week so the kitchenette came in handy, just don't forget to bring your own cooking gear, pots and pans and dishes are not provided. We plan on going back in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HopSkipJump_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

You do get what you pay for! Very basic room and bath with horrible worn out furniture, but it was clean. COULD NOT SLEEP because the bed was so uncomfortable! Even the front desk clerk (when she came and opened the office at 8) said she couldn't sleep on the beds. And NO breakfast as advertised. We tried the in-room coffee maker and the coffee poured into the tray not the pot!Country Hearth should be embarrased to have their name on this property. They say "Expect More. Get More" well, at Gulf Shores you get LESS than you could ever imagine! Don't stay here!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjinAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Auburn, AL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

I stayed there for 3 nights, I got a great deal from Hotels.com, stay for 2 and get the 3rd night free. The staff was great upon check in and made sure every day the room had everything that was needed. The location was not quite what I expected but the quiet nights and close location to the beach was great. I would gladly stay there again and would tell anyone going to Gulf Shores to check this place out. I talked to some other people om the beach and found out that they were staying at a $130.00 night place that was no better than mine, only about 1 mile closer to the beach. Thanks to the staff.

Pete

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlerAuburn_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

From the outside this place looks like it would be so nice...WRONG! Upon entering I found half eaten food in the sink, hair in the shower, and used wash rags hanging on the shower rail. Sorry, but how could a cleaning person miss that??? I notified the front desk and they did give me SOME of my money back and they cleaned it promtly. If it had not been dark out with my small children we would have left.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aem601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

The room was disgusting, we stood in 4 inches of water due to the shower not draining well, the air conditioner didn't work {It's Hot in August}, sheets were dirty, room didn't have amenities promised- no hair dryer, iron, ironing board. The exterior door barely locked. Seriously overpriced. The location was the only plus.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank molleyann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, MS
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

This was the most stripped down room we have ever stayed in. The web site is so misleading. There was no continental breakfast, no iron, no ironing board, no hair dryer, no coffee maker, no refrigerator or microwave. The sink was attached to the wall with no counter space to put your makeup, toothbrush, etc. The TV looked to be 20 years old sitting on top of a dinky little chest of drawers. There was a small desk with a straight chair. No table and chairs. The room had a bed and a radio. That was it. The TV remote would not work, the electrical outlet in the bathroom would not work for my hair dryer. The door key would not work. The carpet was also stained. I actually pulled the sheets up to check for bedbugs. My advice--always ask to look at the room before you commit if you can. Never, never again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beege60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
4.1 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Property: Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Address: 3025 W 1st St, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2710
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores is a limited service hotel featuring clean, affordable, and centrally located rooms. We feature both standard and kitchenette rooms. The kitchenette rooms feature A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The bed types are Queen, King, and Double+Double. Each room is cleaned daily and with a smile. The beds are by Serta and the A/C is cold. We have limited WIFI access for free to guests and fax services. In addition, we have recently began changing our televisions to flat screens and are more than 50% complete. The property is easily accessed from Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores, well groomed, 1.5 miles from the Gulf Shores beaches and around the corner from LuLu's at Homeport Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing