We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must every time we go to Gulf Shores”

Bahama Bobs Beach Side Cafe
Ranked #7 of 156 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A must every time we go to Gulf Shores”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family usually goes to Gulf Shores for a week every Summer and during our stay we come here for a lunch at least once...maybe twice. We like to sit outside but lately have sat at the bar to avoid a wait. We always get the Bahama Bob's burger and it's big enough my wife and I split it between us. It's so good! Maybe one day we'll try something else but we look forward to eating that burger when we're there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JesseandCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    466
    177
    67
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy gumbo”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The fried sampler platter wasn't awesome but it was good. Great servers and affordable beer and wine. The peel and eat reds were flavorful but small.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen5vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bahama Bobs has always been a must when visiting Gulf Shore, however this last experience will be our last.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Servic was poor, the waitress had no clue about seafood. NO MORE pecan crusted GROOPER.....reason being " too expensive". Be ready to eat pangus a farm raised white catfish per our waitess.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattiscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good gumbo!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Gumbo was excellent. Beer was cold. Service was good. Shared the crab and big reds platter with my husband...I ended up with most of the crab because I didn't realize "big reds" meant fully shelled prawns that were not deveined...that grossed me out but truthfully, that's my own fault for not asking exactly what they were. Certainly did not ruin the dinner experience - just meant more crab legs for me. :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JNRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Updates Needed”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Ambiance is sorely missing in this restaurant with a gulf view. They have a plastic, supposedly see-thru tarp for their "outdoor" view dining but it was so old it was OPAQUE. Upgrade folks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueRoseMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Bobs Beach Side Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Bobs Beach Side Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing