We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Bahama Bobs Beach Side Cafe
Ranked #8 of 162 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Another long wait in Gulf Shores. The food is great, the bar is good and the prices are reasionable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    498
    188
    68
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KS
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food great views”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

we ate at Bahama Bobs twice during our stay in Gulf Shores and it was great.....go early to be sure and get a seat with a view. had the bahama bobs burger and Pango stuffed with a crab cake both were delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel92ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun, Low key and good service”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a hungry kiddos and the staff was great by getting our appetizers quickly! They were extremely friendly and service was great. The best thing we ordered was Bob's Burger... Yummy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Creech5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Staying close by so it seemed a given to lunch here. Service and food very good. Fun local place on the beach. Enjoyed the oysters, Po-boys and Bob's burger.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calhounr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best seafood of the trip!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This unassuming beachfront restaurant serves up great seafood at reasonable prices. Service was efficient, friendly and prompt. I had the grilled scallop and shrimp skewers and my husband had the baked panga. Both were excellent. French fries were very tasty as well. The outside porch looks like it would be a great spot to have a meal in pleasant weather. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dairy_State
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Bobs Beach Side Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Bobs Beach Side Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing