We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice.. and cute guy at the front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachside Resort Hotel
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed August 13, 2010

this hotel was very nice.. for what we paid i think it was great.. the guy at the front desk was cute as well very friendly and rooms did not smell.. i tell you what the air cond was the coldest i have ever had a room at the beach.. really a nice place will use it again and again.. dont know what all these bad remarks are. simply not our experience..

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank man0ntherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 326 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

Room smelled bad. Just had a dirty appearance. Outlets not set into wall good. Unfriendly hotel staff. The picture on their website is mileading. It is another hotel across the street and we thought it was a pic of this hotel we were staying at and that is one reason we booked it because it looked so nice. They changed the locks on the doors while we were gone and did give us another card but said it was their usual policy to charge a fee for it! And they were the ones to change the locks! He said he would waive it for us this time. I couldn't believe it. We were very disappointed it this hotel. And the breakfast is packaged donuts and two kinds of cereal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We booked with this motel, got a email confirmation. Then Jimmy Buffet announced a free beach concert. Guess what happened next!?!?!? They called and said they overbooked. Thats kinda funny I wonder how much that room went for. I hope they enjoy there extra money because they will never get any of mine.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junebug1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We statyed two nights. Our room was clean, the TV worked, the room was cleaned in a timely manner and we had clean towels and sheets. Check in was smooth. When we got to the pool it was clean and the area around the pool was clean. Our problem was with the family who did not use swim diapers and their child did # 2 in the pool and ruined the day for the rest of us. A good place to stay for a quick weekend visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxxcrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

the hotel was ok... but heres a few things that i was dissapointed at.:::
the tv didnt have all the channels working.
--Our room keys didnt work.
--Pillows were thin.
--elevator took forever!
--It says you get Continental Breakfast but all they had was cereal and coffee... not really what i was expecting especially what we paid for.

oh and our door didnt have a real room number... it was a piece of paper that had the number on it and taped to the side by the door.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

The room looks as if someone has been killed.. The King room floor plan is nothing like the room.. We called for extra pillows 30 minutes ago and still no knock at the door.. Bathroom door was closed by my boyfriend, and we were locked out.. Had to use the key card to open it.. There is absolutly NO water pressure at all! The water is not even hot! This place is terrible.. Please spend an extra $10 or $20 bucks and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachb0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

My family along with other parents and children stayed at this hotel this past week for a softball tournament. The Hotel Manager Angel Patel quoted our team a nightly rate of $89.95, sent our coach an email confirmation with the information. Several of our parents were charged different rates up to 109.99. The rooms were old, carpet was damp, not all ammenities were present as the site offers. The pool was closed, the free breakfast was a joke and the front desk clerks along with the manager are the RUDEST people I have ever encountered in any hotel The manager was hateful and even threatened one of our parents to raise the rate to $129.99. The softball tournament listed this hotel as a choice with the $89.98 nightly rate. The hotel and service was so terrible that a parent from our team spoke to the tournament director and this hotel will NEVER be listed again as a selection. Our experience was so bad that several of our parents are lodging a compliant with the BBB. The rooms were worth maybe $29.95 at the most. BEWARE SHADY MANAGEMENT AND SHADY HOTEL!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyRockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,240 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
364 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
265 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
#22 of 25 in Gulf Shores
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $55 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located across the street from Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, hairdryers and 57" flat screen TV with free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing