We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachside Resort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I read reviews before booking. They were completely mixed so I took my chances. You get what you pay for. I compare my stay to camping with indoor plumbing. Bed linens were clean but dingy dirty looking -same with towels. Ceramic tile in rooms on floor, might as well have been walking on the street--feet were black walking across the room. Cleaning staff reused linens that were on floor to make bed again. Walked to lobby 4 times before getting a remote that worked-then the batteries fell out if you didn't hold them in. Def the cheapest place to stay on the beach, in several ways. Beach access is down the block a bit, not directly across the street and the. Breakfast was the nastiest thing I've ever seen. My husband and I had a great trip but it had nothing to do with the stay here. We weren't in the room much which is why we decided to skimp on price and chance it. Will spend a bit extra next time and try the next step up. We are not high society by all means but not this low in the social chain either.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

I’m glad you had a great trip to Gulf Shores, and I’m glad we could be a part of your vacation experience. I’m sorry our property failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We’ve made significant changes to the hotel since the time of your stay and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. You’ll find a better experience than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    62
    62
    52
    100
See reviews for
114
77
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not beachside to begin with, across the street and no view of the beach. The rooms were not terrible, but not good either. Toilet had to have the handle held down to flush. Bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were like bricks. I will say that the air worked great. Breakfast was just nasty. Scrambled eggs that were yuck at best and sausage gravy and biscuits that looked days old. Orange juice was ok. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbyrd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I apologize for any ways we let you down. Fortunately, we’ve made many changes since the time of your stay and are now providing a better experience than ever before. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

First and foremost the hotel claims to be 109 steps from the beach...which it is not! It's across the road and down a boardwalk from the beach.

The rooms appeared to be nice at first glance but after a little while in it we noticed a few problematic things.
1.) the toilet would barely flush and when we asked someone to fix it we were told just to hold the handle down until the water went down!
2.) the walls are paper thin so when our neighbors decided to come in at 3 this morning is seriously sounded like they were coming in our room!
3.) the air appears to cool the room perfectly find until you get in the bed and then you swear until you're almost nauseous from the heat. Even after getting out from under the cover there was no cooling down!
4.) lastly the continental breakfast was located at the Mexican restaurant next door and it's supposed to be over at 9 but when we walked in the door the lady was serving her friends who were not even customers of the hotel. While we were fixing our plates the lady that fixed the food came and grabbed the trays of food out from under us as we were fixing out plates and had a horrible attitude.

Overall this is probably one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at and if they would give a refund I would be leaving!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadrunnerkc624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments, and they’ve made a difference. We’ve changed our hotel in many ways since the time of your stay and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. When you visit Gulf Shores, stop in again. You’ll see than we’re better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slocomb, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great value right on the beach. We really enjoyed our stay while we were in Gulf Shores for a softball tournament. Hotel is right across the street from the beach. I will definitely stay here again! Don't let the negative reviews fool you on this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da1astd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Well words can't even explain how rude the staff is there yet alone $60 dollars and other items were token from our room when it was locked I've read other reviews and I'm not the only one missing things from money, rings, valued items the food was gross, unclean rooms and just terrible service i do not recommend this place

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Becca9lynn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I’m terribly sorry that you lost some items while staying with us. If there was evidence of a theft or break-in, I hope you filed a police report. Incidents here are rare, but all properties have occasional thefts. I also apologize that your experience with us failed to meet your expectations. We’re now better than ever and would happily serve you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This was a horrible hotel..."Resort" is a bigggg stretch! We had to change rooms because the door that was supposed to conjoin the other hotel room was not there! The elevator was filthy and the hallways were horrible! The beds were so low they were on the floor. The towels were still dirty! Hair was in places! The breakfast was horrible! It was so dingy and unprofessional! It was rather scary to stay there! You could feel the springs in the bed! And all night long you could here the room above us moving chairs and tables! Please do NOT go by the pictures on the internet, because you are well fooled. I recommend you pay a little bit more and go to another hotel! Preferably by recommendations because this was a horrible JOKE!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Chan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the beach at our Gulf Shores hotel. I sincerely apologize that we let you down in some ways. Fortunately, we’ve changed and improved the hotel in many ways since your visit, and I hope you’ll try us again. We look forward to providing a better experience for you next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

At first we were very scared to check-in to this hotel;however, we actually enjoyed our stay! The rooms are very simple, this hotel is strictly for people who are in town for site seeing not relaxing in your room. The food is great at the bar we even enjoyed some karaoke and fell in love with the MANGO margarita, only downside is bar closes too early(9:00). Police patrol the hotel and it made us feel safe!Breakfast needs improvement. You must visit Bahama Bobs across the rd, their GUMBO is delicious! Staff needs to be more friendly. We will certainly visit again, because this hotel is at a convenient location!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.0 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Property: Beachside Resort Hotel
Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing