We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western On The Beach(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
$218
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Club(Gulf Shores)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiva Dunes Resort(Gulf Shores)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms(Gulf Shores)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Towers(Gulf Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
33
68
68
56
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
68
68
56
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanan older hotelview of the oceanwill stay there againhangout
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 336 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room was clean and smelled nice, but it is an old place that hasn't been remodeled in a while. The biggest disappointment was the 'free breakfast'. You had a choice of either (2) pancakes, or (2) eggs, or (1) biscuit with gravy, or a burrito. There were no exceptions and it was pathetic. If they're going to serve breakfast, then lay it out, buffet-style so you can have a choice. There was NO breakfast meat at all. If you're going to do an inadequate job, then they should just save themselves some money and not even offer it! Ridiculous!

Room Tip: The elevator needs a/c or a fan...terribly hot.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Asked about discounts was told there were none. Later found out there were discounts but told they would not honor it because we had already checked in {only 2 hours earlier}.Stayed there 3 days room was not cleaned during the stay.Had to go to front desk for towels and toilet paper. When got home emailed the management of our concerns, have yet to hear a reply.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were told by the staff when we called it was on the beach it was not. The place was trashy the room was dirty they said maid service but didn't have any. The breakfast they offered was service on paper plates and throw away fork and knife. I could go on and on about why you SHOULD NOT STAY THERE IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY THEY CHARGE.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 36,446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. However, if your reservation was made thru a Travel agency, than we do not control on what information they give you. If you would have called the hotel directly than our staff would not have misguided you.
We do not agree to your claim of having a dirty room, as we do not compromise on the quality of rooms and service provided to our guests.
We provide a variety of Choices in our Hot Breakfast which is one of our Guests favorites, and have never had any complaints. Yours seems to be an isolated incident which we do not agree with. However we apologize for your experience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Upon arrival found the lobby cluttered by old TV sets and palets of new TV's. The lobby was dirty. The room showed signs of ill use with peeling paint and scuffed furniture. Breakfast was "served" in the bar and roaches were present. It consisted of vouchered items of pancakes and syrup, eggs and toast, buscuits and gravy, and a breakfast burrito. Guest were limited to one cup of coffee. Cleaniness was not a major concern of management. During my stay, the room was not cleaned, even after requesting the service at 4:30PM. Upon returning to my room at 10:00PM, I found that the room had still not been cleaned. This was a hurried trip and I relied on the hotel web site, never again.

Room Tip: You may get what you pay for, but in this instance I paid for more than I got. Next time its Motel 6 if nothing else is available.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendaID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at our hotel. We wish to inform you that we were in the process of Replacing the Guest room Televisions with Latest 46" LED TV's in every room, for a better guest experience.. We do care about cleanliness, and you may not have taken room service when asked by our Housekeeping staff during the Housekeeping hours, and so your room may not have been serviced.
Our guests always gives us good remarks about the HOT Breakfast that we serve at the Restaurant with Variety of choices to make.
We do not have any limit on Coffee, and serve coffee 24 hrs in the Lobby for our Guests.
Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future, and make your stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I read prior reviews and went with an open mind. To be across the street from the beach and not spending a fortune we were able to stay longer than we would have anywhere else. As has been stated in prior posts it is an older hotel but we found our room to be clean and quiet. Watch out trying to take a shower at 8 in the morning as the water can be cool but at other time it was nice. What can you expect with several hundred people taking a shower at the same time! It was stated it was noisy but we found that not to be so. The pool was closed at 10 PM and locked. But as with any hotel quiet is as much you as your neighbors. The staff was exceptional and the bar was very nice with great margaritas! So if you want a nice trip and have an open mind give Mr. Patel and his staff a chance.

Bob and Edrienna

Room Tip: Stay above the first floor on the back side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bama35640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Bob and Edrienna,
Thank you so much for your very thoughtful feedback! We strive to exceed guest expectations and am thrilled we were able to do so, thank you again! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly front desk staff was able to accommodate all of your needs.We are constantly updating and improving and so would love to have the pleasure of your return to enjoy all of the many improvements we have been working on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews