We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachside Resort Hotel
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Upon our arrival I found the hotel to be as expected, older and budget. It was accross the street from the beach, but the access was easy. It was a bit irritating at check in as a child was playing behind the counter and distracting. The first room we were placed into was a majoy disappointment. While supposed to be non-smoking, it clearly wasn't. Being a person who suffers migraines, I immediately requested a different room. They were most helpful and I could have asked for a better second room. We were on the top floor, middle of the way and enjoyed the view which included the beach and the pool. It was close enough to walk to the hangout and easy exit to other locations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 182LauraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Beachside Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 320 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Beachside is NOT on the beach, nor does it have its own access to the beach. Our first room neither the air conditioning nor the refrigerator worked. The second room featured sandy floors, peeling paint and very hard mattresses. When I went downstairs looking for the nonexistent ice machine, the lobby was under water from an over flowing toilet. We paid $89, I think you can find a much better place.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank skydrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place possesses an amazing value, with outstanding customer service. Each and every person that we encountered at the front desk was respectful, courteous, and informative. The maintenance personnel was awesome as well, and they were very expedient in handling our personal needs. We had an issue with the water heat that our shower was producing, and we had an issue with our television....both problems were solved almost immediately.
Thank you for a nice price, a great mattress, an amazingly clean room, outstanding service, and an awesome breakfast as well.
This facility also offers Military Discounts. Thank you so much to your entire staff, Thank you Beachside Resort Hotel for an amazing Honeymoon in Gulfshores, Alabama.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GA-Wolfpack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable time reviewing our Hotel and staff. We always strive hard to make that our guests stay is Pleasant and Memorable while in gulf Shores, AL.
Our Guests rely on comments like yours to make their decision in selecting their Lodging needs.
We hope to serve you again on your next visit to the Gulf Shores, AL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I were looking forward to spending a few days away for our 1st anniversary and ended up checking in and out within 15 min. We had to step through a dirty mud puddle to get into the elevator. Got to our room to find 2 large puddles on the floor (by toilet and from under the couch), ashes all over the bathroom, paint peeling off the walls, moldy windows, dirty comforter, missing items, etc. etc. To say the least, there was no way I could stay in that bed overnight or sit at the run-down bar outside. The front desk even suggested we use our own bath towels to clean up the puddles ourselves since maintenance wouldn't be available. The front desk didn't seem at all shocked when we came back down and asked for our money back. They handed it over without even asking if there was anything they could do to change our minds... Not a great way to celebrate your anniversary. Very disappointed and feel foolish for falling for their pictures online.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When we booked this hotel we were aware that it was spring break, however, when we found lots of beer cans all around our car and the parking lot, throw-up in the stairways, etc. in the morning, the staff just replied - "well, it is spring break." The hotel could be a first class operation, but apparently they really do not care. The room was large and adequate and the location good. The lobby wasn't maintained and loaded with boxes. No coffee pots in the rooms, received a telephone scam, and the staff wasn't very friendly. All in all - we would never stay there again. Guess the price ($89/night) should have been my first clue. If you need a place to stay where you can be dis-respectful - then this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointing during your stay. however as you mentioned about the Spring Breakers, we have adequate security and staff to cater to the Hotel operations. Also, I wish if you had given us an opportunity to fix the problems faced by you, Our dedicated staff would have resolved it right away.
I promise you that necessary steps have been taken about your concerns, and that we hope to be of service to you on your next visit to the Beautiful Gulf Shores, AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The proximity to the beach is wonderful. I expected a little more since it is located in a tourist hot spot. The room was very clean, but smelled of cigar smoke. The bathroom looked to have been completely renovated. I think the little restaurant was great...good Mexican food. I feel if they would change the room decor and add air freshners it would be a really wonderful place. It has great potential.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomezgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Beachside Resort Hotel for your Lodging needs in Gulf Shores, AL.
We wish to inform you that we are in the process of a major Renovation to all our Guest rooms, and promise to provide you better guest experience in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff was kind and helpful but the hotel itself is another story. I got a non smoking room that smelled like someone smaoked a whole pack in it. There are no ice makers at all at the hotel. And the final straw was when I went to take a shower, it looks like they are recycling and refilling the small shampoo bottles. I will never be returning. To many other hotels that do have ice makers, rooms that DONT smell, and spend money on ther little things.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,Please accept our apologies for the issues you had during your stay. We are very strict about maintaining our non-smoking rooms. And we do not recycle any guest amenities. They are manufacturers packing, and we do not tamper with it.
I am sorry that you felt it that way, but we guarantee our quality of accommodation. If we get another opportunity to serve you, we may be able to change your perspective towards our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.0 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
356 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $63 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located across the street from Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, hairdryers and 57" flat screen TV with free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing