We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Gulf Shores Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cdtsn88
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful Gulf Shores Stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The condo was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, clean and neat. The views from the balcony were outstanding.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you, Celeste! Sensational that the condo and the vast and vibrant views were so satisfying for you. The sweet serenity of the San Carlos and the Gulf of Mexico are an idyllic combination for wrapping shore-line lovers in comfort, peace, and tranquility. Any of our beach-side condos on the Alabama Island embrace your return to the waters and pleasures of harmony that the shoreline provides with its never-ending, electrifying shine and sparkle...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth R
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Their aim to please hits the bullseye”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a gorgeous, clean, place to stay in a complex that equals the owners attempts to offer a quality stay, then this is the one. The owners were easy to work with and then...gave extra. A friendly text on the day of arrival making sure everything was in order was such a nice touch. A small glitch with the icemaker was handled promptly even offering to get me ice late that night. Repairman scheduled to be there the next day AND made sure the complex's conference room freezer was available for us early so we could have ice to take to the beach that very morning. The Beach, not a speck of trash, white sand and we were pampered by the beach attendant from the complex. (Beach attendant, chairs, umbrella does come with a reasonable fee). After setting you up, he comes back repeatedly to offer to move your umbrella for you so you always have the sun/shade you prefer. He was friendly, helpful (Husband got stung by a jelly fish and he had some spray for him) and a delight to talk to. The complex always had visible employees cleaning doors, security watching the parking lot etc. The condo- floor to ceiling glass across the whole condo facing the ocean from bedroom (with door to patio/balcony & chase) to living room. the outdoor balcony was very spacious and comfortable. 17th floor gave the ability to see so much ocean you could almost always spot dolphins swimming! The master bed was no kidding the most comfortable bed I ever slept on! One small nick- If you are a big cook like me and read in other reviews about the large spice rack it is there but it does not contain most used spices. Bring cinnamon, garlic, onion powder whatever you need. The kitchen was well stocked and a delight to cook in. Look no further, you found the best condo! ENJOY!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you for your gracious expression about our San Carlo condo and hosting style. We strive to create a memorable vacation experience that encompasses guests feeling welcomed, and enveloped in aesthetic beauty in the condo environment. The dolphins come out to play and provide their own welcome! Wink! Glad to know you slept so well and took advantage of the complimentary spice rack for your cooking needs - we realize spices are a rare addition/accessory to provide for travelers. As well, wonderful that you appreciated the third-party, beach-chair service in front of the complex - since it is such a high-profile, ideal, popular condominium in the heart of Gulf Shores, we are fortunate that they offer their services directly in front of the complex. Thrilled to know your visual senses were enhanced with the expansive windows and balcony - often the condo is noted to have the view of being on a cruise ship! Too bad that a cube was jammed in the ice-maker, so it was out of service for a short time. Fortunately, though, since we live in Gulf Shores, we enjoy access to very resourceful local vendors, who provide efficient services, should anything break. Regardless of the situation, we attempt to make sure guests have what they need, when they need it - at all of our Alabamian Orange Beach and Gulf Shores homes on the island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jejomead
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“It was a lovely, enjoyable and peaceful experience on the beach”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in Gulf Shores. Our condo was warm, beautiful and had a spectacular view of the water and beach. We enjoyed the delicious food from many different restaurants in the area. Lu Lu's, Cosmos and the Hangout were just a few that we experienced. Best part of our vacation was walking in the water with my wife along the beach shore in the evening. This area is so beautiful and we will come back soon again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you, Jeff, for sharing your kind words - fabulous to know that your splendor-of-September experience was so satisfying, and that the electrifying views intrigued your visual sensations. Wonderful to know that you found the condo to be inviting and containing aesthetic beauty, as well as your positive discovery of fun venues and touch points that Pleasure Island offers. Hope the vitality of the dazzling water and sugar-kissed coastline are embedded in your heart, as it is such a potent, rewarding aid in refreshing and revitalizing the senses! Hope you'll come back to Alabama soon to discover more of the trove of treasures along this coastline - we welcome you and your wife to any of our Orange Beach or Gulf Shores condos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Will Be Back !”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I am pleased to share our Amazing experience at San Carlos 1708. Our host; Rhonda and Ken, provided a very detailed welcome package highlighting the many restaurants and attractions in the Gulf Shores community. Many of these are just a pleasant stroll down the beach to enjoy. The "self check-in" feature enabled us to immediately begin enjoying this beautiful condominium. Cozy, Comfy and Relaxing are just some of the ways to describe the way you feel staying here. AND...The View !,,starting with the floor to ceiling windows to the breathtaking balcony looking out across the Gulf is the best anyone could expect. Morning coffee and sunrise on the balcony is the true definition of "Peaceful" . We were able to see Natures lightning show as a large storm passed by offshore and witnessed our first waterspout! The condo provides all the amenities you could want, from the soft fluffy beds, to the jetted hot-tub ( a blessing after driving 8 hours!!). Also, try grilling out on the wicked charcoal grills located on the first floor. We appreciate the hospitality extended to us by the owners and their dedication to providing a premier location for our dream vacation! Thank You...

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Our initial response is to scream 'Exactly - what they said!' Smile! Thank you for targeting all of the dynamic aspects of our San Carlos beach home! Thrilled you had a grand and peaceful, late summer-kissed beach retreat! Delighted you enjoyed the key-less entry system, jetted hot-tub, and the condo's geographic proximity to the heartbeat of beach-urban Gulf Shores, while relishing in the expansiveness of the floor-to-ceiling, wall-to-wall glass that the condo offers to generate spatial expansiveness overlooking the brilliant waters of the Gulf of Mexico! The drop-dead dance of the morning, afternoon, and evening water-ripple 'stars' on the ocean await your return...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L
United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic condo for beach vacation!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've rented condos for various vacations all over Florida and Alabama for several years. This condo is beautifully and thoughtfully appointed and stocked with anything you could possibly need. It was very clean, comfortable, and modernly furnished. The kitchen was stocked with anything you could want, including a blender, a full spice rack, and all the dishes, cookware, and utensils you could need. The views from this 17th floor condo were incredible, the grounds clean, the elevators always in working order and quick to arrive. (We've stayed in condos (and never returned) where elevators were a huge issue.) The bathrooms were clean and roomy, and the master bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub that I wished I had at home.
The condo is close to everything in Gulf Shores and parking was plentiful and easy. Check in was a breeze (because there is no check in!) and check out was also as easy. Just close the door and leave.
The owner (Rhonda) was so kind and replied immediately to any question we had. We had a great week and would definitely rent this condo again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and high compliments, Mary and Greg – we are so happy that the reality of your experience matched all that you saw online and anticipated for your vacation, and that your family was able to create more precious, shared memories at the beach. We strive to create streamlined complex/condo access and entry, so that guests can focus on . . . getting to the WATER & SAND to relax, re-charge, and revitalize themselves in the exquisite, natural element of the shore! We are committed to being available and helpful to the specific needs of each guest's beach retreat! It was a joy to have you and your family stay at our beach home! Your sincerity, graciousness, and positivism made it a pleasure to have e-met you! We look forward to hosting your family's return to the San Carlos, or any of our Alabamian Gulf of Mexico homes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby V
1 review
“Loved!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful condo, wonderful view, and perfect location!
Very easy check in and out process. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you, Shelby, for recognizing the condo's aesthetic beauty, views, and ideal location - thrilled that you were able to revel in all of that! The spirit of the condo, and the heartbeat of our mantra and mission, is total-guest satisfaction! We welcome your return, at any time, to any of our condos in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls weekend!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was wonderful! The condo was perfectly clean and we had no issues! The owners were easy to get in touch with and I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thrilled you reveled in a wonderful experience for your well-deserved girls weekend getaway! Total guest satisfaction is our mantra and mission! We welcome your return to our San Carlos beach home, or any of our Orange Beach or Gulf Shores Alabamian coastline homes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing