We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Will Be Back !”
other travelers have booked this property
GULFSTRUCK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GULFSTRUCK
ETERNITY DIVINE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
GULFSTRUCK
ETERNITY
DIVINE
LULLABY
DREAMWEAVER
DAWNING
PERFECT SUITE
LIGHT TOUCH
PRIMP AND PREEN
PREPARE TO SEA
ROMANCE
UNCLOTHED
JOIN ME
ECHOES IN BLUE
HAVEN
ALL YOU NEED IS LOVE
LOVE IS ALL YOU NEED
SMITTEN!
SHALL WE GATHER!
ALWAYS THE SEA!
TO COOK - AND DREAM
MIRROR, MIRROR...
CIRCLE OF LIFE!
LAMPLIGHT INVITE
At REST WITH GOD!
GULF VIEW
ROOM TO THE SEA!
HEIGHT
BREATHTAKEN
WHAT WILL YOU HAVE?
24-Hour HAPPY with STEPS TO the SEA!
NO NEED!
SPACE GALORE!
SLEEPS THREE
DOUBLE ON THE BOTTOM; TWIN ON TOP!
I CALL THE BUNK!
EXTRAS
DRESSER FOR THREE
PRIVACY
2nd BATHROOM
DRINK IN THE SEA
ALL YOURS.....
WONDER
RELAX with WINE?!
OFFICE @ MORNING; PLAY IN THE SAND ALL AFTERNOON!
NEVER GIVES UP!
GRILLIN' TIME
CAPPUCINO
FLIER!
SALT, TEARS, SWEAT
SUN SAILS SHADE THE ZERO-ENTRY POOL
PALMS AND VIEW TO THE GULF OF MEXICO
ZERO-ENTRY POOL SHADED WITH SUN SAILS
MARRY (ME)!
BAREFOOT!
WELCOME TO YOUR BEACH HOME
QUEENS AND KINGS
MERMAID AND PRINCE
EXPANSIVE
Striving for Satisfaction...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin B P
1 review
“We Will Be Back !”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I am pleased to share our Amazing experience at San Carlos 1708. Our host; Rhonda and Ken, provided a very detailed welcome package highlighting the many restaurants and attractions in the Gulf Shores community. Many of these are just a pleasant stroll down the beach to enjoy. The "self check-in" feature enabled us to immediately begin enjoying this beautiful condominium. Cozy, Comfy and Relaxing are just some of the ways to describe the way you feel staying here. AND...The View !,,starting with the floor to ceiling windows to the breathtaking balcony looking out across the Gulf is the best anyone could expect. Morning coffee and sunrise on the balcony is the true definition of "Peaceful" . We were able to see Natures lightning show as a large storm passed by offshore and witnessed our first waterspout! The condo provides all the amenities you could want, from the soft fluffy beds, to the jetted hot-tub ( a blessing after driving 8 hours!!). Also, try grilling out on the wicked charcoal grills located on the first floor. We appreciate the hospitality extended to us by the owners and their dedication to providing a premier location for our dream vacation! Thank You...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Our initial response is to scream 'Exactly - what they said!' Smile! Thank you for targeting all of the dynamic aspects of our San Carlos beach home! Thrilled you had a grand and peaceful, late summer-kissed beach retreat! Delighted you enjoyed the key-less entry system, jetted hot-tub, and the condo's geographic proximity to the heartbeat of beach-urban Gulf Shores, while relishing in the expansiveness of the floor-to-ceiling, wall-to-wall glass that the condo offers to generate spatial expansiveness overlooking the brilliant waters of the Gulf of Mexico! The drop-dead dance of the morning, afternoon, and evening water-ripple 'stars' on the ocean await your return...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L
United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic condo for beach vacation!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've rented condos for various vacations all over Florida and Alabama for several years. This condo is beautifully and thoughtfully appointed and stocked with anything you could possibly need. It was very clean, comfortable, and modernly furnished. The kitchen was stocked with anything you could want, including a blender, a full spice rack, and all the dishes, cookware, and utensils you could need. The views from this 17th floor condo were incredible, the grounds clean, the elevators always in working order and quick to arrive. (We've stayed in condos (and never returned) where elevators were a huge issue.) The bathrooms were clean and roomy, and the master bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub that I wished I had at home.
The condo is close to everything in Gulf Shores and parking was plentiful and easy. Check in was a breeze (because there is no check in!) and check out was also as easy. Just close the door and leave.
The owner (Rhonda) was so kind and replied immediately to any question we had. We had a great week and would definitely rent this condo again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and high compliments, Mary and Greg – we are so happy that the reality of your experience matched all that you saw online and anticipated for your vacation, and that your family was able to create more precious, shared memories at the beach. We strive to create streamlined complex/condo access and entry, so that guests can focus on . . . getting to the WATER & SAND to relax, re-charge, and revitalize themselves in the exquisite, natural element of the shore! We are committed to being available and helpful to the specific needs of each guest's beach retreat! It was a joy to have you and your family stay at our beach home! Your sincerity, graciousness, and positivism made it a pleasure to have e-met you! We look forward to hosting your family's return to the San Carlos, or any of our Alabamian Gulf of Mexico homes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby V
1 review
“Loved!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful condo, wonderful view, and perfect location!
Very easy check in and out process. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you, Shelby, for recognizing the condo's aesthetic beauty, views, and ideal location - thrilled that you were able to revel in all of that! The spirit of the condo, and the heartbeat of our mantra and mission, is total-guest satisfaction! We welcome your return, at any time, to any of our condos in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls weekend!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was wonderful! The condo was perfectly clean and we had no issues! The owners were easy to get in touch with and I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thrilled you reveled in a wonderful experience for your well-deserved girls weekend getaway! Total guest satisfaction is our mantra and mission! We welcome your return to our San Carlos beach home, or any of our Orange Beach or Gulf Shores Alabamian coastline homes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benskeaux
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Stress-Free Getaway”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This beautiful condo exceeded our expectations - everything was exactly as described, but it was the large balcony that set this property apart from the others we considered.

The moment we walked in and saw those floor-to-ceiling views of the water, we knew that we'd made the right choice. The condo was spacious, nicely decorated, immaculate, and had just about everything we needed. Nice amenities as well. The fitness center, pool, and sauna were nice touches.

Location-wise, we were very pleased - restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping were all conveniently located. We appreciated the restaurant recommendations, and we particularly enjoyed Cobalt in Orange Beach..

A five-star experience – would definitely return :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
Thrilled you had such an enchanted stay! So glad the balcony took your breath away! The San Carlos is definitely at the hub of the wheel, with spokes to all that is happening in Gulf Shores! Thankfully, our recommendations worked out well for you – since we live in Gulf Shores, we find it beneficial to our guests to share our knowledge of the area and experience. Thank you for your wonderful compliments - we treasure your feedback and positive reaction! We embrace your return to any of our Orange Beach or Gulf Shores condos. The shoreline is timeless and awaits your return . . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freddyrhe...
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Girls getaway”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved loved loved. Would stay here again Great views! So close to everything we wanted to do. Very relaxing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Perfect proximity - glad the beach-urban landscape was so delightful and made it easy for you to access everything you wanted to do! And, yes, the wonder-of-wonder moments occur stepping out on the balcony, as it appears as though the condo is OVER the ocean! Thrilled you were satisfied - we embrace your return to any of our Orange Beach or Gulf Shores condos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joangoodm...
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious condo with everything you need for a great vacation.”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this condo has been perfect for our family. We rented a car but everything you need is within walking distance. The beach view from the balcony is wonderful, the balcony is very comfortable and spacious. The condo is just as advertised with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. The beach is the most beautiful beach, very clean and well kept, perfect for all ages. The master bedroom and bath is very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen and dining areas are great. The food in the area has been excellent. The owners were very helpful in recommending good places to eat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thrilled for you that your family's spring-break week shined with comfortability in the condo, on the balcony, at local food venues - and on the beach! The municipality of Gulf Shores does a fabulous job of keeping the beaches in superlative shape! We are grateful that they are proactive in maintaining their cleanliness and pearly white sand! Glad you appreciated our recommendations of restaurants - certainly helps that we live in Gulf Shores ourselves, and so, we can refer guests to top-notch establishments with confidence! We welcome your return to any of our Orange Beach or Gulf Shores condos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing